We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,381)
Filter reviews
2,381 results
Traveller rating
1,168
733
282
130
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,168
733
282
130
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pusch ridge oro valley junior suite pool area the main hotel main pool tennis courts mountain view catalina mountains lobby bar golf course beautiful property great pool bit dated hot tub fitness center casita
Filter
Updating list...
1,143 - 1,148 of 2,381 reviews
Reviewed May 26, 2015 via mobile

Amazing location,the views are to die for ,very well kept clean and spacious suits awesome pool area,the staff was supper specially security guy name Tony sometimes they are just sitting back and you have no idea why they are there but I sure found out my son whose suffer's of seizure had and episode while our stay there it happen very early in the morning we had to call the ambulance but Tony came first he made sure everything was secure for the rescue to come in did not leave our side and instructed every body to help while the rescuer were taking care of my son our trip to the emergency was very pleasant the Tucson university children hospital took care of my baby very well also. To make the story short not only are the views great but this location really takes extra steps to make sure your stay is worth your while...

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank elabo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about Tony. I am pleased that we were here to help with your son, and glad he was in good hands at the University Children's Hospital. I hope that we can welcome your family back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Ghee Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

We stayed at the hotel for our daughter's graduation from the University of Arizona. It is about a 25 min. drive to the campus, but it was worth the trip north to be in the beautiful desert area with the Santa Catalina mountains looming nearby. The hotel has a nice main pool area, including separate gated areas with a Jacuzzi pool and cold plunge fountain, and a separate pool with a great water slide and life guard - very fun! The regular rooms are situated in long buildings surrounding the pool. Our room was a little older, however it was spacious and clean. It was a busy weekend and the property was full, so it was a long walk from the parking lot and difficult to find nearby parking (free) when returning later in the evening. (Worth inquiring as to room location if it is an issue for you.) The gym area was large, state-of-the-art, with all new equipment, TV screens, free weights, treadmills, etc. We did not try the walking trails located at the hotel, but drove a short distance to a wonderful State Park for hiking trails in the Santa Catalina Foothills that was amazing! We also did not eat at the property, but found there were many nice restaurants nearby. The lobby is beautiful, the grounds are well kept and all with a very authentic Arizona feel. I would happily stay there again.

Room tip: If in a regular "room" and not a separate casita, inquire about something close to the parking lot.
Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay, and congratulations to your daughter on her graduation, we wish her a future filled with success.

Sincerely,
Ghee Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

3 star rooms. A bit dated. Resort amenities were 4 star including free buffet breakfast and attentive service. A nice resort to visit to relax. There are lots of pools so it is a great resort for the kids.

Room tip: Choose away from pool if you don't want noise.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank paf16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay. We will soon begin our $16 million dollar renovation and will look forward to welcoming you back to our newly renovated resort.

Sincerely,
Ghee Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2015

This Resort needs to be renovated, it smells musty, the restaurants are always closed when we arrive early. We used to love this place until it was sold to a major chain. There are other resorts in the area that have better food and service. The place is run down.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

We appreciate your candor about your recent stay. We will soon begin our renovation and hope you will return to experience our newly renovated resort.

Sincerely,
Ghee Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2015 via mobile

Our check -in person,Alicia Birch, was the friendly & most helpful Front End Representative I have ever enounter!Alicia represents you very well!This is coming from the Opening Manager of Howard Johnson Hotel,across the street from ASU, in 1970.GREAT EXPERIENCE :Dr Dean Landis

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank deanandkay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghee A, General Manager at El Conquistador Tucson, a Hilton Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2015

Thank you for your kind words about Alicia. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and hope that we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Ghee Alexander
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews