We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
69
75
61
31
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
75
61
31
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet living room embassy suites first floor bar grill big room three rooms comfortable beds outdoor pool mini fridge happy hour atrium keurig desk reunion convenience sofa
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 267 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2018

An overnight visit at the hotel with a friend that paid for the stay. The room is very outdated with tv's that should be in a museum. Picture quality was not good and screen was so small that you had to sit very close to even see the picture. Upside was that it was a color tv. Dust rags were left in the room and who knows how long they had been there. Stayed on the first floor in the southeast corner and the only ice machine for the entire floor was located in the northwest corner and it did not work, so had to get ice from the bar. Bathroom sink did not drain very well. Waitress in Wilbur's was very nice and her service friendly and prompt. Breakfast buffet was good with the omelet station a nice addition.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank eardm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

We booked this hotel because we got a good deal online for a good price.

The place looks a bit outdated and can use some remodelling. Otherwise some new carpets and a lick of paint would do the place nice.

For the price we paid (around $60) it was a good deal.

Rooms are really spacey with the extra living room.
The free breakfast is very good with lots of choices.
Pool area was clean and the pool was nice.
We didn't use the fitness area, but there is one.

If you don't mind the bit old look of the place, and can get a good price, it's a bargain.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bert v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

My future wife is very active in local politics and, because of this, we have had many occasions to frequent the Viscount for various functions. We have been so impressed with the facility and accommodations that we are holding our wedding there! While the Viscount is an older facility, it is well-maintained and meals have always been first-rate. We have had functions there at various times of the day/evening and have never been disappointed. Jan, the Events Coordinator, is an absolute dream to work with and the staff is always attentive and friendly. I heartily recommend the Viscount for either a dinner or a party. You'll be well taken care of!

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank wicmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 27, 2018 via mobile

I’ve stayed here many times over many years and always had good experiences. Hadn’t been here in about 5 years. A friend invited us for a retirement party that came with special guest rate. We love staying and partying...no drinking and driving worries. Two night getaway for the long weekend...
From the moment we walked in the “man” at the front desk scowled. Did not acknowledge us, did not smile...nothing. A bubbly young lady did assist us. Your credit card is immediately charged for full stay. I’ve never seen this done—always run the final charge at checkout—we ran into rude male desk clerk several times as we unloaded luggage and trekked to the elevator. No once did he smile. In the morning he annoyingly, but mutely walked to the “gift shop” when my husband asked what time it opened. We walked away, which probably annoyed him more. He has no business working hospitality.
Rooms are awful, dirty, carpet slimy. Tv old. Fridge and microwave questionable. Bathroom rusted toilet seat peeling and floor dirty. Best part...someone had pooped in toilet and not flushed well. Pretty disgusting but we didn’t complain because we were here for 2 nites and only good thing was ac was super cold like husband likes. But...sheets torn, mismatched and old. Who knows if sheets had even been changed in a while. Holes in drapes from wear. I don’t think they’ve upgraded in decades.
Best kicker yet...after the party wound down and we had to leave banquet room everyone moved over to their bar. It was packed and they were making money on the bar..at midnight the one girl working loudly announced she was closing up because she needed to get home to her kids AND KICKED The whole lot of them out and slammed the doors shut.
I could go on with a myriad of negatives but I’ll stop here. It was nice to be with friends but not here.
Needless to say, NOT the same Viscount of years ago. Do not be misled by positive reviews. I will never stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank S1253KImariam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2018

We had a surgical procedure scheduled at St Josephs Hospital and needed an especially spotless room. They switched rooms for us to meet our needs and even upgraded us for free. The pool and fitness center helped relieve our medical anxiety. The breakfast bar was wonderful for the non patient. We recommend the Viscount as the best hotel in Tucson for couples and families.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Robert H And Ja... H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews