We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Suites Tucson
Nearby Hotels
US$144
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
US$124
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$59
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
US$169
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$67
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$75
US$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$97
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$149
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,256)
Filter reviews
1,256 results
Traveller rating
534
337
196
111
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
534
337
196
111
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe sleep number bedliving roomtwo sinksfridge and microwavebreakfast buffethot tublarge poolpool areaan updatehotel restaurantbit datedflat screen tvmountain viewhappy hourspeedwayconventionroomy
Filter
Updating list...
1,049 - 1,054 of 1,256 reviews
Reviewed 1 January 2012

We had the 2-doubles suite. The beds were very comfortable and the bathroom consisted of two rooms, which was great. The hotel looks like it hasn't been updated in a while, but everything was clean, which is more important. The breakfast buffet was a little pricey, but good and convenient. The pool is heated and we ventured into it during a warm winter day, which the kids loved.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSpaulding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you for your review. We're so happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you and your kids took advantage of our heated pool during the winter. Hope to see you soon.

Best,

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2011

I'm a Club Carson Silver via Radisson across the world. I choose this hotel due to visit to Tucson to run the Tucson marathon. Only 1 night.
I appeared nice and reasonably price from website.
Location wise it is on a commercial roadway so multiple dining options within walking or short drive from location. Mention a few - Trader's Joe, BeyondBread, PizzaHut, etc. at the next intersection.
Somewhat, direct drive to/from airport (maybe 3 turns and 15 minutes).
Hotel is open courtyard style with rooms facing inner pool/jacuzzi area. I didn't experience the pool but good size and deep. It is much bigger vs. front lobby image - it took a good 4 minutes to walk to room but adequate elevators all over.
Front desk was friendly and thorough except I didn't receive a wifi code upon check-in. Require I call in.. After experimenting with WIFI the signal was too weak in my room so I simply plugged in at the desk.
My room on the 5th floor (508) was situated well, enter to couch,tubeTV, with small work area. To the left a long but narrow bathroom with tub/stink in one room and shower & toilet in the 2nd room. The bedroom w/king size and flat screen TV. Water pressure and temperature were above satisfactory.

I didn't return in time to experience breakfast/dining on site so can't comment on quality of food.

The room had a lot of hair which might have been from the housekeeper. There was just too much of it all over the place. Perhaps, suggest a hair net. My topsheet has a stain so I threw it off the bed but in defense of the hotel I didn't call the front desk to change it out but mentioned upon check-out the following morning. Outside of feeling itchy by the bedding (no scientific evidence just too many dirty signals) - I slept without covers and blasted the heat.
Otherwise, hotel was acceptable and no major complaints. I don't anticipate 5* or brand new everything (this is not a new hotel and it is Tucson [not traveler magnet]) and clean up the bedding and this would get a 3-4* as really nothing wrong.
Customer service was above average even checking in with a new trainee - she explained her experience and extremely kind.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RooseveltL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

We really appreciate that you've taken the time to write us a detailed review and we are happy to hear that your experience with our staff was positive.

We are truly sorry to hear that the cleanliness of your room did not meet your expectations and we thank you for your candid feedback. This feedback will help us for ongoing improvements and give us the opportunity to address your concerns directly with our housekeeping department.

It is our hope that you will return and provide us with the opportunity to deliver a more satisfactory experience. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any additional concerns you would like to address.


Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

We were on 5th floor (511) - very quiet - king bed was comfy - bathroom was clean. Didn't expect a suite so was nice to have extra room. Very convenient to many shops (Trader Joe's, Bookmans, restaurants, etc.)

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wherenext066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

We're so glad you enjoyed the hotel and all the great places surrounding us! We appreciate you taking the time to leave a review and hope you come visit us again soon.

Best,

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2011

We were very pleased with our stay here. Although it was homecoming weekend at the university, we did not experience over-crowding of the common areas or noise. The structure is well built and we heard nobody even though the hotel was full of guests. They have beautiful grounds and a wedding would be lovely here!

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite in the block furthest from the lobby and main street.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LyndaF055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Manager at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2012

Thank you so much for sharing your experience! We do strive to create a peaceful and relaxing experience for our guests even during exciting weekends such as Homecoming. We hope to see you again soon!

Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We stayed three nights. There was a promotion offering the third night for free. Even averaging, the room was not worth the cost. We found the furniture dated, the carpet worn. The bathroom had not been cleaned well. We had difficulty getting the wi-fi connection to work and finally had to work with a technician over the phone. It took over a half hour to get the wi-fi going. Once we got it working, the connection was rather slow, but we were in the far end of the property. The phones did not work properly. We had to use our cell phone to reach the front desk.

We had never experienced Sleep Number Beds so were kind of excited to give one a try. Don't know if this one just did not work properly, but we were definitely not impressed. The Number Bed ads suggest as you adjust them they bed will "conform" to your body. We found the bed did nothing but "contort" our bodies by filling only the center portion with air so that our mid-sections were higher than our head and feet. It was almost comical. If you just reduced the pressure the bed was actually quite comfortable.

On the positive side, the hotel courtyard and grounds are lovely. We know there were other guests, but it was very quiet except for the sounds of running water. The linens were always fresh and clean, but why don't they use sheets large enough to tuck in well on both sides? We were always fighting with the bottom sheet coming out.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rstucson, Director of Sales at Radisson Suites Tucson, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2011

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay, and alerting us to certain issues you encountered. Please feel free to contact me directly so that we can discuss in further detail. We appreciate your feedback and hope to connect with you soon.


Bruce Richardson
Director of Sales and Marketing
(520) 239-1109
brichardson@rstucson.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews