We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5th floor Radisson, on Speedway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Suites Tucson
Ranked #30 of 130 Hotels in Tucson
Tucson
1 review
“5th floor Radisson, on Speedway”
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Very clean, helpful staff, loved Kim B. in the restaurant! Great service, excellent conversation, made the stay that much more entertaining! Beautiful views of the mountains, the pool was lovely. Stayed with 3 teenagers, had a blast. Definitely going back.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rae B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    459
    303
    178
    102
    72
See reviews for
422
194
81
280
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Davidson, NC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Stayed here at a reunion gathering, so rates were lowered for our group. Clean and nice, as you'd expect. However, 30 minutes + from the airport and a good couple of long blocks from the nearest non-hotel restaurant (which was local Mexican fare), with no free airport shuttle. $15 by the hotel shuttle, $35 by taxi, and if you want the shuttle, you'll need to arrange it in advance, since the trips and drivers may or may not be able to accommodate you within an hour. To make them suites, I think they did a major rehab to an older standard room building, since there were offset doors and strange room arrangements in mine reflecting that. No problem, but curious.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcamero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2012

Whenever I travel to Tucson I stay at the Radisson, and I travel to Tucson often. Very clean and comfortable rooms set up for entertaining and good sleeping quarters. Really nice view of part of the city's skyline if yet get a room on the right floor and side f this buildings. I am not fond of the sleep number bed but....Nice staff at the front desk and throughout the establishment. I would definitely recommend this hotel to my friends

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor for a better view of the city's skyline. Really nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WolfenB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Very nice place- the only complaint was the ice machine on our floor didn't work but otherwise, wonderful! It was a little distant from the University of Arizona (where we were visiting) but we had rented a car so it really wasn't an issue. We would definitely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MBB787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2012

A friend booked this for the great deal but it ended up being a great hotel! The service was really friendly, the hotel was clean and the pool felt like an oasis. I would recommend this place if you're staying in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karla K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingman, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I was the Chairman for our Navy Helecopter Combat SAR Squadron Reunion and we had 223 people at the event. The Staff at the Radisson Tucson were the best we have ever encountered. Their dedication to serving their customers is second to none. The grounds and the layout of the hotel are so inviting and conducive to a group of our size and the Hospitality Room (Reddington Room) could not have been better suited for us. Our Room accommodations were awesome - the very best we have ever had at any of our reunions yet, and we have them every two years at different locations all over the country.

The Food was great, both in their Breeze Cafe as well as in the banquet room. They outdid themselves when it came to service and making each and every one of us very comfortable and most happy we selected them to host our 2012 HC-7 Reunion. The staff could not have done anymore to make our stay any better. It was a complete success!!!

Staff - Thank all of you, and especially Jana Doyle for all of her expertise and follow through on all we needed..

George P. Rapoport (Rap)
2012 HC-7 Reunion Chairman

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monticello, Arkansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Radisson April 22-27, 2012. Our suite was very comfortable and was kept clean by the housekeeping staff. The courtyard, with it's lush greenery, and pool area were well kept and made you feel as if you were no longer in the desert Southwest. As great as the facility was, it was the Radisson's people who made the difference. Great, friendly people who let you know that they were there to see to our needs. If I ever get a chance to visit Tucson again, I will choose to stay at the Radisson. The only complaint that I had was that the hotel shuttle would only take you, or pick you up, if it was within a three mile radius.
D & G Patterson

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
3.0 km away
Hilton Tucson East
Hilton Tucson East
#43 of 130 in Tucson
944 reviews
1.9 km away
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon
0.2 km away
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
Sonesta ES Suites Tucson
#47 of 130 in Tucson
259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tucson East / Williams Centre
5.7 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Tucson - Reid Park
5.4 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#23 of 130 in Tucson
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Tucson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Tucson

Property: Radisson Suites Tucson
Address: 6555 E Speedway Blvd, Tucson, AZ 85710-1135
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Tucson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Suites Tucson 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Suites Tucson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Tucson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Hotel Tucson
Radisson Tucson
Tucson Radisson
Radisson Suites Tucson Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing