We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (941)
Filter reviews
941 results
Traveller rating
622
218
65
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
218
65
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews windmill inn farmers market trader joe's across the street living room small kitchen suite hotel hotel is located yogurt restaurants within walking distance would definitely stay here again full kitchen front desk staff social hour great place to stay short drive free breakfast coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
159 - 164 of 941 reviews
Reviewed March 13, 2017 via mobile

Front desk staff was great. Went beyond expectations to help us locate a room at a nearby property when our flight was suddenly cancelled.

Breakfast was well stocked and staff at the ready to answer questions and offer assistance.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank stevemiami2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2017

Dear stevemiami2016,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with my staff during your recent stay with us. We all really appreciate it.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 12, 2017

We spent 4 nights here in late February. The hotel was nice and the location was good for us. The suite was a little on the small side, but was efficiently organized. The living room area featured a kitchen with full-sized refrigerator and dishwasher plus a small cooktop—dining table for two—fold-out couch and chair. The decor was clean, fresh, and neutral.

The hotel is in a small shopping area called St. Philip’s Plaza overlooking the Rillito River, which actually had a small amount of water in it in late February. Bike paths line the river. There are two or three restaurants in the shopping area plus other shops, and on the weekend a farmers’ & crafts market took over part of the plaza. The nights were quiet.

Breakfast was good, with a decent assortment of cooked and cold foods, and the lobby eating area was spacious and nicely decorated in desert colors. We had trouble finding a parking space when we checked in, but after that it was never a problem.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Caroline171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear Caroline171,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for all of the kind comments about our hotel, our amenities and our location. We all really appreciate it.

Thank you again and we hope to see you when you return to Tucson.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017

Our bike group had a wonderful week of cycling based at this suites hotel. Good location right on The Loop for access to many cycling routes. Rooms are clean, compact, quiet and well equipped for in-room meal prep options. Plus there are a few very good restaurant options just a short walking distance from the hotel. Happy hours and Mon-Wed light dinner options are quite good; nice breakfast offerings in a pleasant dining room too. Staff are all helpful and friendly. Laundry room with $1.75 wash/dry was especially convenient. One of the best hotel experiences anywhere.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank tryharder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Dear tryharder,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel, our amenities, our location and especially my staff. We all really appreciate it. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you returning next year.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

We stay at Hilton properties all over the world, so it is rare we have ever had a bad experience. We traveled out of our way to stay in a nice area of Tucson at a highly rated Hilton. Our check in was a disaster as our clerk was totally incompetent. No one else was checking in at the same time, yet it was over 30 minutes to give her our card and receive our room cards. We never were given a rate or any other information. We are traveling with a widow and several months ago when reserving the rooms, we requested rooms in close proximity. Instead we are on separate floors and separate buildings on opposite ends of the property. I later asked to speak to the manager, who just smirked at me and stated, " that's the way it is."

The room is very nice, however the hallway carpet is dirty and the ice machine on our floor is broken. The soda machine on our companions floor is broken. Her hallway is comfortable ,but ours is hot as the a/c is out.

The management is unresponsive to its customers and the staff is in need of training. We suggest you stay on I-10 and not waste your time driving across town to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank WorldWill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2017

Dear WorldWill,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience from staying at our hotel. I would like to apologize for any mis-communications and mis-understandings that may have occurred during your stay. We try very hard to meet all of our guests needs and work very hard to exceed their expectations, but it appears we did not meet your needs.

Thank you and I do hope you will choose to stay with us in the future.

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay for cycling. It is right next to the Loop bike path and had several nice restaurants nearby. They allowed us to keep our bikes in the room, had great breakfasts and several PM food offerings. I would recommend it highly!

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cteach3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience of staying with us on. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again next year.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews