We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2017

The AC unit died at an investment property of mine. It was a 115 degrees and I had to put my tenants in a hotel quickly! Jennifer Shirley at the front desk was the kindest most accomidating and helpful person. She made an awful situation easier for me, and was always there to help and offer solutions. I really dont know what I would've done without her help! Thank you Jennifer and Homewood Suites!

Room Tip: They're all suites i.e. Good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Niccolle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Niccolle L,

Thank you for choosing the Homewood Suites as the hotel to house your tenants. I am so glad we were able to help you out and thank you for the wonderful comments about Jennifer. She is a true gem.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

52 - 58 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2017

With a family of six, we often choose Homewood Suites because of its accommodations for larger groups. Overall, this property in Tucson was clean, well-priced, and in a generally attractive location on the east side of Tucson. Most of our experience was positive, as we would expect from the Homewood Suites brand (e.g., good breakfasts, clean rooms, pleasant staff, nice amenities). The hotel shares a parking lot with some restaurants, bars, and shopping outlets. This is both a blessing and a curse. Although it would be nice to walk out the hotel door and have a couple of places to frequent, the noise from these establishments can be an issue. We were assigned to Room 101, which is a hearing-impaired room. Unless you're hearing impaired, stay away from this room - especially on the weekends. The restaurants/bars that share the parking lot with the hotel sounded more like a raucous nightclub on Friday night, and the loud music and noise from cars and party-goers went until past 1:00am, which made it difficult for our family to sleep. Similarly, the noise early on Saturday morning from a farmer's market that set up shop just outside the hotel woke us earlier than we would have liked. -- If our hearing was impaired, this room might have been ideal. Otherwise, choose a room on the other side of the property for a quiet night's rest!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Jason S,

Thank you for taking the time to share your most recent experience of staying with us. I am happy you enjoyed the breakfasts, the cleanliness, my staff and the amenities. I would like to apologize for our neighbors in the plaza. I wish I had more control over the situation, although it has improved because my discussions with the owners of those establishments. I do hope you will come and see us again and we will make sure you have a nice quiet room.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Awesome hotel with great amenities! Easy access to local running/biking/walking trail.Great breakfast every morning. Hotel is perfect for long-term stays with the full kitchen. We will definitely choose this hotel again when traveling to Tucson!

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M4238LUjessicak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear M4238LUjessicak,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and our amenities.

Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2017

WE thought the motel was one of the nicest and cleanest motels we have ever stayed in and was so very pleased with the whole experience. We will definitely use this motel again next time we go to Tucson, Arizona.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 276deannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear 276deannes,

Thank you for the nice comments about our hotel and I am very happy you had a wonderful experience.

Thank you again and we look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

After staying in two other Hilton properties as we traveled west, this one ranked third. A positive would include great location. On Saturday there was a market of vendors with food and crafts for sale in an adjacent shopping area. It was fantastic strolling the vendors. However a negative would have to be my breakfast. The eggs were awful. The hotel served these horrible omelets filled with some tomato concoction. I scraped it out and ate just the egg. Unfortunately, when I used the same knife I used to scrape out the inside of the omelet for cream cheese a short black hair on my knife was revealed. Just gross. My daughter ate a waffle with all the toppings and had no issues. The ventilation system in our room was noisy. The walls were very thin and we could hear the family in the room next to us without any effort. They had a small child. I don't know if the issue with the noise from the next room was due to there being a door that could be opened into the room next to ours. The room was clean. The beds were comfortable. I liked how the bathroom window didn't fog.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Teresa L,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience of staying with us. I am happy you liked the location, the beds, the cleanliness and our bathroom mirrors, but I am sorry you did not enjoy our breakfast or that you experienced noise from the adjoining room. I am truly sorry you were unhappy and that you placed us as your third choice of the Hilton hotels you have stayed at in Tucson. I truly hope you will give us another chance and if you wish to call me before you stay here, please do and I will do everything I can to ensure you are placed in a quiet room.

Thank you again.

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Everything was great! Location very quiet, room was perfect! It was truly everything I hoped for, and I'm very picky when it comes to Hotels! I would recommend this Hotel to anyone traveling to Tucson.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank 9109beck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear 9109beck,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for the nice comments about our hotel. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Bet Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2017

Recently spent two nights here. we loved the friendly accommodating staff, sparkling clean hotel and well thought out suites. There is a separate living room, a small but well equipped kitchen - nice bathroom and 2 televisions. Free wi fi internet that actually has a Great signal ! Plus a free breakfast with both hot and cold choices and different selections each day. It's a perfect choice and we will be back !

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Bonnie V,

I am so happy you love our hotel. Thank you for all of the wonderful comments about our hotel, our amenities and my staff. We all really appreciate it.

Thank you again and we look forward to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.3 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,003 reviews
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
913 reviews
4.2 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
9.9 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Address: 4250 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718-6580 (Formerly Windmill Suites of Tucson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tucson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $165 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Tucson, AZ, hotel near the University of Arizona Located less than five miles from the University of Arizona's main campus, Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University places guests near sporting events and cultural attractions. This extended-stay hotel in Tucson, Arizona, is set in the beautiful St. Philip's Plaza in the Catalina foothills, with wonderful shopping and dining options just steps away, including a weekend Farmer's Market featuring Southern Arizona's largest market devoted entirely to locally grown and manufactured products. Our Tucson hotel by Rillito River Park offers 12 miles of riverside trails. Enjoy easy access to Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Biosphere 2. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to Honeywell, Raytheon, Ventana Medical and the University of Arizona Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Windmill Inn Tucson
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing