We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University
Ranked #8 of 129 Hotels in Tucson
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Was here for a reunion. Stayed 5 nights. Rooms are spacious and Quiet. Mine had a sitting area and kitchenette . Showers had bountiful hot water . The free breakfasts were varied everyday and pretty good for hotel food. Week nights they have a social hour with various themes and wine and beer. You can actually eat your meal off this if you are so inclined. Situated in a mall area with many great Restaurants to choose from . Staff is very friendly and available 24 hrs. Great place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank tonyro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (868)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 868 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017

Have been staying at this location since 1990's when it was the Windmill Inn. Superb location at Catalina Foothills & hotel has been renovated 3-4 years ago. Diminished room sizes but upgraded bathrooms beautifully. Nice breakfast & Happy Hour included. Patio
rooms are most desirable but $40. higher. All in all, a very nice place to stay with several restaurants within a walk or short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank SiskiyouCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

beautiful and spacious room, great amenities, stocked kitchen. location is great for getting around the city. breakfast was good, dinner/social hour was great! Nice to have an easy option for dinner (plus drinks!) after a long day...and you don't have to spend more money on dinner out! comfortable space, and the bed was comfortable as well!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank elizabethhN4978RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017

Great value and location. Are you still live in Tucson Arizona and this chick in a hotel used to be owned by another company and only mediocre at best, but I was surprised to see now that Hilton has taken over and remodeled the building, it’s one of the best places to stay in the foothills of Tucson for the money and location. My sweet was lovely and beautiful equipped with a full kitchen

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dcarterps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017

I liked this hotel when I stayed there. Even though it is a bit too far from the University, we were offered a complementary shuttle to-fro the University. Staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast is quite good too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank olumuyiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This place was amazing, it was our first time staying at the Homewood suites, but it will not be our last, we loved it!! It was very close to the soccer fields for our tournament, and had lots of nice shops and restaurants near by, and the price was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank s0ccerm0m28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

I'm glad I chose to stay here. It's in a great location close to a lot of restaurants, and there is a Trader Joe's right down the street. The hotel is very updated, the decor is extremely modern. I got a good night's sleep and that's all I can ask for really. I did have two minor complaints: like most other Homewood Suites I stay in the wifi signal was weaker in the bedroom. The cooling system was also a little strange, you could only set it to around 68 degrees (which is fine, I get being eco-friendly), but there was only 1 thermostat for the entire suite, so the bedroom would be hotter than the rest of the suite. However, there is a ceiling fan in the bedroom which helped. I would probably stay here again when in Tucson.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Dear Ashley J,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor and thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and our location. I am sorry you were not pleased with the AC or the internet. There is only one AC unit for each suite and the access points (repeaters) are located in the hallway ceilings, so this might be why the bedroom does not receive as strong of a signal.

Thank you again and I do hope we will see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tucson hotels
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tucson Paloma Village
7.3 km away
Lodge on the Desert
Lodge on the Desert
#20 of 129 in Tucson
1,002 reviews
7.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tucson City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 km away
Casino Del Sol
Casino Del Sol
#9 of 129 in Tucson
913 reviews
4.2 km away
Westin La Paloma Resort and Spa
9.9 km away
Loews Ventana Canyon Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University

Address: 4250 N Campbell Ave, Tucson, AZ 85718-6580 (Formerly Windmill Suites of Tucson)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Arizona > Tucson
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Tucson
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tucson
#17 Family Hotel in Tucson
Price Range: $165 - $355 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University 2*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All-suite Tucson, AZ, hotel near the University of Arizona Located less than five miles from the University of Arizona's main campus, Homewood Suites by Hilton(R) Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University places guests near sporting events and cultural attractions. This extended-stay hotel in Tucson, Arizona, is set in the beautiful St. Philip's Plaza in the Catalina foothills, with wonderful shopping and dining options just steps away, including a weekend Farmer's Market featuring Southern Arizona's largest market devoted entirely to locally grown and manufactured products. Our Tucson hotel by Rillito River Park offers 12 miles of riverside trails. Enjoy easy access to Arizona-Sonora Desert Museum and Biosphere 2. Corporate travelers will appreciate our proximity to Honeywell, Raytheon, Ventana Medical and the University of Arizona Medical Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windmill Suites Of Tucson Hotel Tucson
Windmill Inn Tucson
Homewood Suites By Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing