We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (936)
Filter reviews
936 results
Traveller rating
617
218
65
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
617
218
65
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindmill innfarmers markettrader joe's across the streetliving roomsmall kitchensuite hotelhotel is locatedyogurtrestaurants within walking distancewould definitely stay here againfull kitchenfront desk staffsocial hourgreat place to stayshort drivefree breakfastcoffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 936 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Have been staying at this location since 1990's when it was the Windmill Inn. Superb location at Catalina Foothills & hotel has been renovated 3-4 years ago. Diminished room sizes but upgraded bathrooms beautifully. Nice breakfast & Happy Hour included. Patio
rooms are most desirable but $40. higher. All in all, a very nice place to stay with several restaurants within a walk or short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank SiskiyouCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear SiskiyouCookie,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our re-model. Our rooms are actually the same size but they appear smaller because we added the full kitchen, which the Windmill did not have.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

beautiful and spacious room, great amenities, stocked kitchen. location is great for getting around the city. breakfast was good, dinner/social hour was great! Nice to have an easy option for dinner (plus drinks!) after a long day...and you don't have to spend more money on dinner out! comfortable space, and the bed was comfortable as well!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank elizabethhN4978RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear elizabethhN4978RA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for all of the kind comments about our hotel, our location and our amenities. I am very glad you were happy and we hope to see again soon.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Great value and location. Are you still live in Tucson Arizona and this chick in a hotel used to be owned by another company and only mediocre at best, but I was surprised to see now that Hilton has taken over and remodeled the building, it’s one of the best places to stay in the foothills of Tucson for the money and location. My sweet was lovely and beautiful equipped with a full kitchen

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear dcarterps,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our location. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I liked this hotel when I stayed there. Even though it is a bit too far from the University, we were offered a complementary shuttle to-fro the University. Staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast is quite good too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank olumuyiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear olumuyiwai,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and my staff. We all sincerely appreciate it.

Thank you again and we hope to you soon.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 26, 2017

This place was amazing, it was our first time staying at the Homewood suites, but it will not be our last, we loved it!! It was very close to the soccer fields for our tournament, and had lots of nice shops and restaurants near by, and the price was great.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank s0ccerm0m28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear s0ccerm0m28,

Thank you for the wonderful comments about our hotel and our location. I am very happy you were happy and we look forward to your return.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews