We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Best Western Royal Sun Inn & Suites(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$90
US$68
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$71
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites at Sabino Canyon(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Posada Lodge and Casitas(Tucson)(Great Value!)
US$500
US$67
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$127
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$158
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$130/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
US$98
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$442
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (918)
Filter reviews
918 results
Traveller rating
606
214
62
17
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
606
214
62
17
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswindmill innfarmers markettrader joe's across the streetliving roomsmall kitchenhotel is locatedrestaurants and shopswould definitely stay here againfull kitchensocial hourhome away from homegreat place to staycontinental breakfastfront desk staffshort drivecoffee makerphillips
Filter
Updating list...
62 - 67 of 918 reviews
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Was here for a reunion. Stayed 5 nights. Rooms are spacious and Quiet. Mine had a sitting area and kitchenette . Showers had bountiful hot water . The free breakfasts were varied everyday and pretty good for hotel food. Week nights they have a social hour with various themes and wine and beer. You can actually eat your meal off this if you are so inclined. Situated in a mall area with many great Restaurants to choose from . Staff is very friendly and available 24 hrs. Great place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank tonyro61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear tonyro61,

I am very happy you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the kind comments about our hotel, our amenities and my staff. We all really appreciate it.

Thank you again and we hope to see you in the future.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2017

Have been staying at this location since 1990's when it was the Windmill Inn. Superb location at Catalina Foothills & hotel has been renovated 3-4 years ago. Diminished room sizes but upgraded bathrooms beautifully. Nice breakfast & Happy Hour included. Patio
rooms are most desirable but $40. higher. All in all, a very nice place to stay with several restaurants within a walk or short drive.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
2  Thank SiskiyouCookie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear SiskiyouCookie,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay with us. I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed our re-model. Our rooms are actually the same size but they appear smaller because we added the full kitchen, which the Windmill did not have.

Thank you again and we hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2017

beautiful and spacious room, great amenities, stocked kitchen. location is great for getting around the city. breakfast was good, dinner/social hour was great! Nice to have an easy option for dinner (plus drinks!) after a long day...and you don't have to spend more money on dinner out! comfortable space, and the bed was comfortable as well!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
1  Thank elizabethhN4978RA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear elizabethhN4978RA,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for all of the kind comments about our hotel, our location and our amenities. I am very glad you were happy and we hope to see again soon.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2017

Great value and location. Are you still live in Tucson Arizona and this chick in a hotel used to be owned by another company and only mediocre at best, but I was surprised to see now that Hilton has taken over and remodeled the building, it’s one of the best places to stay in the foothills of Tucson for the money and location. My sweet was lovely and beautiful equipped with a full kitchen

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear dcarterps,

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and our location. I am very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to you staying with us again in the future.

Thank you again.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 29, 2017

I liked this hotel when I stayed there. Even though it is a bit too far from the University, we were offered a complementary shuttle to-fro the University. Staff were very helpful and nice. Breakfast is quite good too.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank olumuyiwai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles B, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Tucson/St. Philip's Plaza University, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2017

Dear olumuyiwai,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor and thank you for the kind comments about our hotel and my staff. We all sincerely appreciate it.

Thank you again and we hope to you soon.

Best Regards,

Charles G. Brown - GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews