We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience ”
Review of River Walk

River Walk
Ranked #1 of 227 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Paseo del Rio is San Antonio's favorite attraction. You can shop, dine, lounge in a cafe, or simply stroll along and let the strumming mariachi soothe your spirit.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Fabulous from both the water and on foot, a really great visit. The shops are usual tourist stuff and nothing special but the atmosphere is wonderful and it’s kept really clean. Great guest help and well signed - a must visit if your in the area.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Rachel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (23,517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"boat ride"
in 1,681 reviews
"restaurants and bars"
in 468 reviews
"people watching"
in 624 reviews
"street level"
in 400 reviews
"nice walk"
in 404 reviews
"christmas lights"
in 360 reviews
"both sides"
in 268 reviews
"water taxi"
in 243 reviews
"the pearl"
in 365 reviews
"great place to visit"
in 297 reviews
"downtown area"
in 224 reviews
"walk around"
in 220 reviews
"boats"
in 941 reviews
"ducks"
in 399 reviews
"trees"
in 573 reviews
"barge"
in 345 reviews
"cruise"
in 691 reviews
Filter

1,798 - 1,802 of 23,531 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I hosted in Embassy Suites Riverwalk and almost everyday I went for a walk all along the riverwalk, for me it was so relaxing to walk all along the river.
Also the river offered me a tour on a boat going to most parts of San Antonio.
I ate a delicious meal along the river.
This place adapts for nice pictures an beautiful landscapes.
Indispensable to visit!!

Date of experience: December 2017
Thank SLR_Reviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I have been there before but my sister had not. We were impressed with the flowers and the walk itself. The stores there were so many we could not go to them all. The people there were so nice and helpful. Did not do the boat ride I had did that before.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank 257donnak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Great experience, get to know the city history and a flavor of the architecture. Our tour guide showed us around in an electric boat it was as beautiful sunny day .

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Laurence W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We were in San Antonio for my son's graduation from Air Force BMT and definitely wanted to "Do the Riverwalk" We were not disappointed. The first day we walked up and down the horseshoe area - so much to take in on such a beautiful day. The next day we came back again and took a sightseeing tour boat and learned a lot about the surroundings. We found a very nice restaurant for lunch and just found it very laid back and relaxing to be in this awesome little gem of an area in the heart of a big city. Highly recommended when in S/A.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Greg K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed River Walk also viewed

 

Been to River Walk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing