We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$207
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$140
US$130
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$199
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$228
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$244
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$132
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$287
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$231/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
98
58
27
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
58
27
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket squarenice residencebasketball courta nice grocery storetwo bedroom suitefront deskwafflesenjoyed the complimentary breakfastfull kitchenthe river walkfree food and drinksfresh fruithard boiled eggsevery staff membersmall poolhot tubroom door
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 198 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018

I liked the room design and comfort. I was pleasantly surprised that the room had a kitchenette. It also came with a separate living room with a TV. The hotel was well kept and clean. The breakfast was very good with plenty of options.

I didn't like the limited TV channel choices. I like to watch Bravo and Discovery. I do think that Freeform was included. I wasn't able to take advantage of the kitchenette because the HEB nearby has limited options and closes at 9PM or 10PM. That isn't the hotel's fault. The options in the hotel market are overpriced and too limited for my liking.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank amariah1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2018 via mobile

Good Residence Inn except we had HORRIBLE sheets on our bed. Old & nubby & not the least bit comfortable to sleep on. Suggest that this property tosses all old sheets. Breakfast was good, staff was nice & location is convenient for walking to lots of places.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank cubufffan1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 11, 2018 via mobile

Before i booked hotel i was told it was a 10 min walk to Riverwalk it takes us a good 30 minutes. Breakfast was not good not many choices. Hotel needs to be updated. Will not stay here again. The room had ceiling issues that need to be fix.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Denise W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O, General Manager at Residence Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2018

Thank you for staying with us! I am very sorry to hear it took you 30 minutes to walk to the Riverwalk. The main portion of the Riverwalk begins about 6 blocks away. I will be sure to make certain the front desk gives this measurement in distance, and not time going forward. I do understand everyone walks at a different pace. I apologize for that.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018

When we checked in Jerry, the front desk manager, was not able to provide us with an upgraded room – but he really did better than that, he gave us Room 134, a very nice studio – in the separate building, with easy access right out of our door to the back parking lot, very useful as we had our dog with us.
Room 134, since it is at the end of hall is in a very quiet area, it has full kitchen – including a full size stove.
The staff at this Inn have done a good job making our staff comfortable, for example when we had a little toilet problem they offered us a move to another room – but even better got the maintenance man over to address the problem pretty soon after his 8:30 AM start time.
I would like to note that this Inn is within a 4-minute walk of a H.E.B. grocery – this is a wonderful store, especially if you plan to take dinner or lunch in your room (save the expense of eating out). The grocery has many prepared meals to choose from, and custom made pizza and most of the items you would find in a small to mid-size store (Walmart it is NOT). It has a top notice beer and wine selection. The meals we had were wonderful, and the servicing size was really Texas size.
Also, note that one of the Hop – On- Hop bus tour services (the big red double deck ones) stops in front of another Inn – a 2 minute walk from the Residence Inn – I mention this because we drove into town to get tour bus and paid $20.00 to park when we could have picked up at near the Inn and kept our car in the free parking lot. The tour bus will accept your payment when you get on at any stop.

2 constructive comments -- there is not a daily newspaper ( or at least a weekday one like the USA Today) I heard several guests ask for one. On the other hand they did have choc chip cookies most evenings and several very good evening socials -- including one with hambergers,

Room service tended to be a bit spotty, we had to ask for TP once and bar soap or shampoo a couple of times -- but the staff were certainly willing to provide it when we asked.

The high speed internet is very stable, nice touch for gold elite members.

Room Tip: Room 134 is a very nice studio room, giving easy access to the back parking lot, and it is quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank gfindlan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2018 via mobile

Just completed a three week trip and had a very comfortable stay. The staff is wonderful and did a great job even under duress (major water pipe burst which flooded the elevator lobby.
Juanita is special... she took great care of my room and her daily notes were a bright spot in my long work days.
Great place to stay.
Thanks for everything.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Joe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews