We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (371)
Filter reviews
371 results
Traveller rating
109
70
67
62
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
70
67
62
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews best rate wood floors room was clean ice machine great room would stay here again microwave
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 371 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Cleanliness was an issue towels ans bedsheets were not changed as they should be. Super 8 isn't the top tier hotels but cleanliness should be standard. The occupentants were loud and didn't know they should be respectful of others

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Zachboldwarrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

The staff was not very friendly. The washer and dry they advertised did not work. Just overall unhappy with my stay for a week. The sink in the room had a very slow drain. I felt like changing hotels but decided against it since I already prepaid for a week.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pbrant591980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2018

This property is in an "industrial" area. The seedy looking strip club next door didn't add to the experience. While the sheets were clean, they were stained. The pool was padlocked I suppose to keep any transients out. We did not feel comfortable staying at this location so we left a day earlier than planned.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kmorse3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

The last time that I stayed at a Super 8 Hotel was probably
several decades ago in Vicksburg, MS. My latest stay was
in San Antonio in June when I went for my granddaughter's
graduation. The only reason for the years between stays
was simply a matter of rate, location, scheduling, and avail-
ability. My philosophy has always been: find the very best
accommodations at the best rate, at the most convenient
location. My first and only other stay at a Super 8 was very
nice, so I was actually looking forward to staying there
again.

On my latest visit to a Super 8, located on the I-35 N service
road, my stay was mostly good, but could have, and should
have, been much better. The desk clerk at check-in was
nice and very friendly, but asked me (almost begged me) to
give them a good review for my visit. This was before I even
saw the room!

Let me first emphasize that the room I was given, while very
small but cozy, was very clean. The carpet, furniture, walls,
decor, and bathroom were all very nice. The bed would have
been fine, but the mattress was high in the middle and low on
the sides. My wife said she felt like she was about to roll-off
of the bed. Other than that, besides a small issue in getting
the TV to work at first, the room was great.

My room was located at the front of the hotel, so a constant
rush of I-35 traffic could be heard most of the time unless the
TV was turned-up . The most annoying thing was that the
room was located directly across from a ice machine, which
might not have been bad, except beginning at 5:00 am,
individuals were evidently filling up their coolers with ice for
a early departure. This went on for at least 45 minutes.
During this time - no sleep!

Taking everything into consideration, including the room rate
and location, my visit to the Super 8 wasn't bad, and I would
probably book another stay here. At least now I know to ask
for a room in the back and not near a ice machine.

Room Tip: Get a room in the back away from the I-35 noise and not by a ice machine.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bigbill69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 12, 2018

Good clean updated hotel with wood floors in the rooms and comfortable beds. Just remember there is a fee for pets and you can't leave unattended at all. There is no elevator for this 3-story hotel so just keep that in mind.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank joneskaty83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews