We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Mission Trail an unexpected surprise” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mission Trail

Mission Trail
Book In Advance
US$26.93*
and up
San Antonio Trolley Tour
Ranked #10 of 257 things to do in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: No
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: A pedestrian route that starts at the Alamo and winds nine miles along the San Antonio River passing four other historical missions.
Georgetown Texas
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Mission Trail an unexpected surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

These Missions were built in the 1700's and they are amazing. We didn't get to see all of them and will definately go back to see the rest. There is no admission charge and the visitor's center has a film you can watch about them which is very interesting. Great way to spend a day in San Antonio. You can pick up a guide which will give you driving directions to each Mission.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank SunCity97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

555 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    123
    27
    5
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
houston, tx
Level Contributor
104 reviews
31 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Definitely worth the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

The missions are a beautiful part of San Antonio. Takes a while to make it to al the missions but definitely worth the historical trip

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank SharonTravelerII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Enjoy the history”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Make sure you visit all the missions -- each has something different to see. Start at San Jose to get the map and the ranger orientation.
Construction on the roads can make an already inconvenient route more challenging

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Que3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
taylor lake village, tx
Level Contributor
111 reviews
64 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Learn TX history on-site.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Great way to spend part of the morning with kids in tow to learn about their country "up close and personal."

Helpful?
Thank localworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampton Roads, Virginia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A great memory”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

I've done this trek so many times as a child, a teenager, and now a parent with my own children.

FANTASTIC is all I can say. I have many happy memories of walking/hiking the trails with a picnic lunch with my family. Go, Go, GO is all I have to say!!

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
Thank R78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mission Trail also viewed

 

Been to Mission Trail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing