We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean, comfortable, good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Ranked #105 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was our second visit at a Staybridge location (the first was in Austin, TX). Our accommodations were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed the variety of items provided in the free breakfast, including hot and cold food selections. The staff was friendly and responded promptly to any request. Our only complaint is that we wish the layout of the rooms were such that the bathroom is not connected directly to the main bedroom -- a friend sleeping in the living room has to walk through the main bedroom area in order to use the bathroom. We would definitely stay at a Staybridge property again on our next visit to the area.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TG64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

116 - 122 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2011

Room was impeccable, service great, meals good. I was in the furthest room from the lobby, not a problem in itself (I could park right next to my room and enter through the back door), but the wi-fi was extremely weak.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gkmchardy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

A good place, nice accommodations, breakfast is unbeatable and transportation to certain places. Also a great area to exercise, I felt very safe, grocery store and restaurants are very nearby/walking distance.

Pets are allowed so bring ear plugs because they do bark and I had to notify the desk several times on this issue.

My only other complaints would be I did see several roaches, spiders and silverfish in my room. However, management immediately sent one of their staff to spray and hired a professional to come in.


Unfortunately, I can not say the same for the Internet connection. It was not stable and the business center provided there is far too restrictive regrading access to various sites and I mean appropriate sites. Also my wake up system was 10 minutes behind time so I just adjusted it accordingly.

Otherwise a good stay, I would rate it a 7.5/10

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grettasmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel was base for our Girl Scout troop's long weekend visit to San Antonio/Sea World. What a perfect place! Our 2-bedroom suite was exactly the right size for our 8 person group, very roomy and comfortable. Three TVs and two bathrooms with 6 teenage girls were appreciated luxuries we can't usually afford! The girls loved the breakfast, (make your own waffels are always a hit!) as well as the selection of fruit, cereal, yogurt and oatmeal (with toppings), eggs and sausage. They also liked the BridgeMart store for small snacks before bed.
The hotel and grounds were exceptionally clean and the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Easy access to the freeway, plenty of restaurants, gas stations and even an HEB grocery store nearby. Easy drive to downtown/Riverwalk and close to Six Flags Fiesta Texas. A little farther to Sea World but not a bad drive on the weekend.
Stay here and you will be back again and again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kie_po
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at the Staybridge for the second time. Have no complaints. Stayed for 9 days in the queen bed suite. This suite has a sofa-bed, two small tables, a desk and another table. Plenty of room to put things on. The kitchen is fully stocked. I like this suite because it has more room than a plain bedroom in a regular hotel room. Breakfasts are served every morning with waffles, scrambled eggs, bacon or some other protein, bagels, toast, some kind of donuts or pastry, fruit, yogurt, cold cereal, oatmeal, juice, hard boiled eggs and several different kinds of coffee. Had no complaints as to noise or anything not functioning. I was very comfortable staying here again.,

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripper1805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2011

Good Location, clean, very friendly staff, don't expect too much from the free bfst

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandokan62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

This hotel has by far been one of the best hotels I have stayed in. They have a breakfast worth getting up for and they even offer a dinner three nights a week. It is clean and rommy. The front desk staff is wonderful

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mandie76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center

Address: 4320 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3198
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#75 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 118
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Northwest Medical Center offers guests a pleasant atmosphere, accessible location, and many of the same comforts of home. Our 3-story, interior corridor hotel is ideally located next door to the San Antonio Medical Center, at Interstate 10 West/Wurzbach, which provides easy access to the South Texas Medical Center, Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Shops at La Cantera, and a quick drive to our famous Alamo, and River Walk. We are also only located 12 miles (20 minutes) from the San Antonio International Airport (SAT) and located conveniently to top companies like USAA, UTSA, Aviat Netowrks and Toyota. Also, conveniently located to Methodist Hopital, UT Health Science Center and University Hospital as well Christus Health to name a few. We have studio, 1 bedroom, and 2 bedroom suites, each with full kitchens that are sure to meet the needs of any traveler, whether it be for a night, a week or longer. Pets are also welcome at a minimal fee. During your stay, we invite you to take advantage of our well-equipped fitness center and free laundry services. A refreshing outdoor pool, sports court and BBQ pavilion are also provided for your recreation. For some extra curricular fun we are just minutes from Top Golf and the RIM Shopping Center. Each morning, be sure to visit our hotel s complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and in the evening, join us in our community great room for complimentary beverages and hors d'oeuvres Tuesday - Thursday. We also have wireless Internet throughout the hotel, free of charge. As you plan your trip, we encourage you to explore our excellent rates and make your reservation today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Nw-Colonnade Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing