We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no room in the end and Tony an the management could care less..” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quality Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Quality Suites
Ranked #211 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“no room in the end and Tony an the management could care less..”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Tony a mamager with this hotel cancellrd both of my room for our parker family weekend, Tony said my credit card was no good, i put more money on my card today be4 i left houston, thinking everything is good.. lajuann and the black guy manager were nice and helpful. but the rest of the staff was ok. i could have gotten a phone call so i could take care of the problem come on people .
NOT!professional !! NEVER STAY HERE BAD SERVICE
DONT STAY HERE/YOU R NOT SURE TO HAVE A RESVERATION. TELL THEM THE AMOUNT ON YOUR CARD FIRST AND THEN TALK TO TONY, HE MUST BE IN CHARGE. HE WILL CHOOSE IF YOU CAN STAY OR NOT..I.NEVER GOT TO A ROOM..

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MAC D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debbie L L, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
It is the policy of this Comfort Suites as it is with any hotel that a valid form of payment be issued when securing a reservation. Whether using a major credit card or a debit card, the card must be valid and/or have the funds available to cover the charges. Without a valid form of payment we are not obligated to hold reservations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    29
    15
    9
    22
See reviews for
47
25
3
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Weatherford Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had planned a three day weekend to San Antonio and wanted to be close to downtown and Sea World. I have a rewards card for Comfort Inn and have stayed at numerous sites. We got an AWESOME rate and had a very nice, comfortable and well appointed room. We had neighbors in the adjoining room with small children that were jumping on the beds and being loud the first day. When we left for dinner I mentioned it to the desk clerk and she immediately addressed it with the other occupants. We never had another sound from them. The desk clerks we came in contact with were very helpful and friendly. The hotel property was very clean and no road noise was heard from the busy Interstate where it is located. We will be staying here anytime we return to San Antonio, Texas.

Room Tip: sign up for hotel rewards programs, you get an Awesome deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StephanieRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2011

I wouldn't recommend staying at or using the business center. It was inexpensive for a reason. The people were nice but unresponsive to our requests to get more AC in the business center/conference room.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TexRGD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort683, General Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 17 August 2011
We apologize for the inconvenience, we had a tough couple of days with the Summer heat. Please know that the A/C has been replaced and the business center is a cool 70 degrees, or cooler if you wish :). Hope we get another chance of hostig you, please be sure to call us direct so we can take care of your needs immediately.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lenexa
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

The motel was very clean and comfortable. A/C units were quit therefore I got a good nights sleep. Everyone was very friendly and helpful with all my needs. Georgia Rios helped us enjoy our stay. She remembered our names and what we were wanting to do each day of our stay. She even remebered that three people in our party were having birthdays. She setup the afternoon treats in the eating area and it was all hot and good. Georgia is a real befit for Comfort Suites

Room Tip: Be sure and ask question. The people want to help
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jbink12017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Campbell, Kentucky
Level Contributor
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2011

This hotel is simply amazing!!! From Ray the manager to Linda the Housekeeper, and Georgia the cook this hotel will blow you away!!! Cocktail parties during weekdays, beautiful suites, HDTVs, spacious rooms....very first class very professional. Just a few block from the Alamo, the Riverwalk, the Rivercenter Mall, and many MANY other historical places. Free hotel shuttle and extremely friendly staff will ensure your stay is the best it can be. Comfort Suites, Riverwalk, 505 Live Oak, San Antonio, TX.

Room Tip: Just ask...Choice Hotels offers GREAT rates!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_Munson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solon, IA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2011

We arrived from out of state after midnight and all we wanted to do was sleep and then go to our planned activity for vacation. We were awakened to a thumping bass guitar at 9:15 am that was vibrating our bed and caused a pounding headache in my already congested head (sick on vacation). I politely asked management what was the deal with the loud music and they stated that a church service was being held near the lobby. I said "well, can they at least turn down the bass?" Management did nothing. When we were checking out, I explained that I was very dissatisfied with our stay. We didn't mind the singing, but the bass guitar was so loud that we couldn't sleep and it gave me a pounding headache. They said that all they could do was offer us 2000 pts with Choice Privileges. I said that wasn't acceptable. It takes 6000 pts just to stay at an EconoLodge one night. I said you have a sign right here in your lobby guaranteeing satisfaction. All we wanted to do was sleep. Very basic. My husband and I used to DJ and if anyone in a hotel complained about the volume, we heard about it right away from management. I am very disappointed in Choice and Comfort Suites Management and will choose not to stay at any of their hotels again.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ptsueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ltown
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2011

Explosive & smoking TV was the first no-no.
Sheets were not at all clean
Bathrooms are cramped
The room was extremely hot
The service was terrible and I was charged for four room and only booked two.
Oh and the "business center" is a single computer

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank klo101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
comfort683, Manager at Quality Suites, responded to this review, 17 March 2011
Right now we have the older TV's in the hotel and this one TV's tube had busted and caused a loud bang and let some smoke out. We replaced the TV ASAP and as the new General Manager of this hotel we are in the process of removing all the old TV and replacing them with 37" flat screen TV's.


Sincerely,


Lonnie Kim
general manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northeast San Antonio
BEST WESTERN Windsor Pointe Hotel & Suites-AT&T Center
Quality Suites
#155 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio / Northeast I35
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northeast San Antonio
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houston
MainStay Suites by Ft. Sam Houst...
#247 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Northeast San Antonio
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sam Houston
Super 8 San Antonio Near Fort Sa...
#180 of 353 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites

Property: Quality Suites
Address: 6350 North Interstate 35, San Antonio, TX 78218-4403 (Formerly Comfort Suites San Antonio at Rittiman)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
QUALITY SUITES Located near the Spanish Governor's Palace and the Alamo, our Quality Suites(R) hotel in San Antonio gives you more for your hard-earned money. Our San Antonio hotel gives you easy access to other sites and activities like Fort Sam Houston and: Six Flags, Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, San Antonio, Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center, Splashtown, River Walk. Our San Antonio hotel caters to both vacationing tourists and business travelers alike with complimentary services and amenities such as: Free hot breakfast, seasonal outdoor pool, exercise room, business center, free weekday newspaper. Our 100 percent non-smoking guest rooms feature TVs, hair dryers, coffee makers, microwaves, fridges, irons and ironing boards. Keep your electronic devices charged with the recharge device including AC and USB outlets provided in all guest rooms. For those seeking to lighten their suitcases by doing laundry, we also offer guest laundry facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Agoda and Reservation Counter so you can book your Quality Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Near Fort Sam Hotel San Antonio
Comfort Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing