We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Nearby Hotels
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$180
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$141/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$139
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$207
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$257
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (511)
Filter reviews
511 results
Traveller rating
281
123
54
32
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
123
54
32
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscornerstone churchmon thursstone oak areabasketball courtbreakfast and dinnerfull kitchenhome away from homethe loopfiesta texasevening receptionshopping and restaurantsup to datecomplimentary breakfastconvenient locationliving areagreat roomwaffles
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 511 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2017

This facility has very friendly and accommodating front desk staff. There is a nice variety for breakfast and easy to check out. Location is easy on/off 1604 West. Rooms have full kitchen refrigerator which can be helpful for extended stays .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2017

Many thanks. Happy Holodays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at Embassy Suites but we saw Homewood Suites offers breakfast and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) so we thought we would give it a try. The dinner was buffet style and tasty. They had Rolling Rock beer on tap, red and white wine all self serve. We were impressed because many times at manager special at Embassy Suites you spend most your time in line at the bar. Our room was right next to the elevator which was not ideal but you couldn’t hear any outside noise in the bedroom. Since there is a little kitchen (full size fridge and dishwasher) this is a perfect set up if you wanted to make your own meals or warm up food (microwave and stove top).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Best value for room quality, location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Safe location. Near Stone oak area with way access to highway. Rooms were awesome. Spacious bathrooms and kitchenette. I will choose this hotel for my visits to SA!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KRIS_JSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

Thanks for the wonderful comments. I'll share them with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

Was shocked when I entered the room. Was not expecting it to walk into a full kitchen and living room area. And shocked in a good way. I marked the location as average because there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel other than a wings place. Other than that everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank pmcmahon602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2017

We're glad you were pleased. Come back & see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2017

Nice, clean & comfortable - easy access - great location!! Enjoyed out stay - Front desk personnel were great - friendly & helpful! Great place to stay when visiting San Antonio, Texas. Easy access to 6 Flags, Sea World, Riverwalk & Mi Tierra!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank R413GLjasonm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Owner at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Thank you very much. I'll share with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews