We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Ranked #73 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 30 November 2017

Stayed here because of Hilton brand and close proximity to family. Rooms and staff are great. Rooms were clean and quiet with lots of room. Free breakfast was very disappointing compared to other Hilton properties where I have stayed.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ralphg243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017

Nice place to stay with a family of 5. Very spacious rooms, liked the fact it had 2 TV's and the kids had their own space to play. For the price I got and the dining included, it was well worth it!! Will stay again if we go back!!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Tasja001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Thanks very much. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017

This is a quality hotel. The staff was quite friendly. Location was good. I like the option to reheat food or cook in my room. Would like a better outdoor sitting area to relax. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank M250AAcharlesm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2017

This facility has very friendly and accommodating front desk staff. There is a nice variety for breakfast and easy to check out. Location is easy on/off 1604 West. Rooms have full kitchen refrigerator which can be helpful for extended stays .

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Martha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2017

Many thanks. Happy Holodays

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at Embassy Suites but we saw Homewood Suites offers breakfast and a light dinner (Mon-Thurs) so we thought we would give it a try. The dinner was buffet style and tasty. They had Rolling Rock beer on tap, red and white wine all self serve. We were impressed because many times at manager special at Embassy Suites you spend most your time in line at the bar. Our room was right next to the elevator which was not ideal but you couldn’t hear any outside noise in the bedroom. Since there is a little kitchen (full size fridge and dishwasher) this is a perfect set up if you wanted to make your own meals or warm up food (microwave and stove top).

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank toya h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Thanks for your comments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Best value for room quality, location. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Safe location. Near Stone oak area with way access to highway. Rooms were awesome. Spacious bathrooms and kitchenette. I will choose this hotel for my visits to SA!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank KRIS_JSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

Thanks for the wonderful comments. I'll share them with our team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2017

Was shocked when I entered the room. Was not expecting it to walk into a full kitchen and living room area. And shocked in a good way. I marked the location as average because there is nothing within walking distance of the hotel other than a wings place. Other than that everything else was great.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank pmcmahon602
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATNOGM, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2017

We're glad you were pleased. Come back & see us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North

Address: 125 N Loop 1604 W, San Antonio, TX 78232-1083
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#72 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $122 - $234 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 15 minutes from San Antonio International Airport in the Stone Oak Business District, the Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio North offers convenient highway access to theme parks and attractions. Our all-suite, five-story hotel is adjacent to Cornerstone Church. Enjoy an extended stay in a spacious suite with amenities to make families and solo travelers feel at home. Make your favorite meal in your fully equipped kitchen or have a barbeque near the pool. Provide us with your grocery list so we can do the shopping to stock your refrigerator. Join us in the lobby for daily complimentary full hot breakfast. Monday through Thursday, enjoy evening dinner and drinks, also included with your stay. Enjoy amenities such as cable television and complimentary high-speed internet access. Feel at home in a spacious studio or one bedroom suite or two featuring a separate living room area with sofa bed. Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Meet other guests on the basketball court for a quick game. Exercise in the fitness center or outdoor pool. Our Homewood Suites by Hilton® hotel is 10 miles from Sea World San Antonio and 7 miles from Six Flags® Fiesta Texas. Take a 15 minute drive to downtown San Antonio, where you can stroll the San Antonio River Walk and explore the Alamo. Browse the diverse stores at The Rim, The Shops at La Cantera shopping districts and along the San Antonio Riverwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing