We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Gibbs Downtown San Antonio Riverwalk
Nearby Hotels
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$426
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
US$314
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$285
US$259
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$254
US$215
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$289
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$295
US$225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (763)
Filter reviews
763 results
Traveller rating
370
240
76
43
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
240
76
43
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshotel indigooffice buildinggibbs buildingbar bistrooriginal elevatorfront deskwood floorsthe river walkhistorical buildingvalet parkingunique hotelvalet servicecorner roomking suitelocation was perfectbed was very comfortableconvention center
Filter
Updating list...
504 - 509 of 763 reviews
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a nice hotel that is a good stay for the dollar. The thing that sets it apart is the bar/wait staff. I would say that Mike in the rest./bar is one of the best people when it come to customer service I have ever met. I have sent many of my friends to this hotel, and they always come back to say how much they appreciated his terrific service. This hotel is a good hotel with service that makes it a great hotel. Way to go for hiring and keeping super employees. I will stay there every time I am in San Antonio because of Mike.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HoneySkeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This is a great Hotel in the heart of the riverwalk! Tim the bartender has the best service and music in town hands down! The building has charm and the rooms are clean and crisp. I love the hard wood floors and the showers! Very clean and extremely friendly service. How cool is it that you are right across from the Alamo! I have stayed at both Indigo properties in San Antonio and Tim at the bistro at the Alamo has made me decide to visit only the Alamo!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2012

This hotel is a nice place to stay close to the Riverwalk and other shops right down the street from the hotel. This is not a place to stay with small children as the rooms are small except for the suites. The beds are comfortable but the air conditioner was very noisy. I personally did not care for the wood floors and not sure the bathroom got mopped every day it did not look like it but that could be because I am very picky about clean floors. We did not have a fridge or microwave which would have been nice to keep cold drinks or a snack. The staff was very nice and helpful and the hotel does have a lot of charm. It is across the street from the Alamo . We did not eat at the restaurant but they did have a sign for happy hour every day from 5 to 8 and a breakfast buffet on Sunday for 12.95 for adults. It is only about 3 blocks from a McDonalds and real close also to a Walgreens to pick up snacks. The ice machines are not on every floor.

It is a pretty hotel and very quaint.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sunshinelady56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed for 10 days on the 8th floor, right across from the Alamo. Great view day or night. All the staff were excellent. Hotel was clean and quiet. We walked everywhere, no need for a car. Easy access to Riverwalk, rest, shopping, whatever you needed it was pretty close by. Lots of cabs around to take you anywhere you needed to go. The only thing we missed on those very hot days was a dip in an outdoor pool, other than that our stay was awesome. We happened to hit the Fiesta Festival and San Antonio was alive with lots to see and do. We really enjoyed our stay, very polite people in Texas...

Room Tip: We had a corner suite on the 8th floor was the best room in hotel so we were told and we were not disappointed. Very large room. We needed a fridge and asked for one and got one no problem.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tillwemeetagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Valet was outstanding. Check in was super fast. As always Cruz had it all together and knew what to offer. Tim in the Bistro was wonderful. He even gave our little one Fiesta bangles and lights.

Housekeeping was extremely slow. It took two days to get a box of tissues and only after having to go downstairs to get it. Sadly, the floors were dirty.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aivars N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews