We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paying for location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #7 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 March 2012

Great location right on the Riverwalk. We were on the 5th floor overlooking the Riverwalk, but really couldn't see it due to the windows were located really high up. Still, nice to have a least somewhat of a view.

The hotel itself is older, and the rooms aren't exactly cute. But the bed is comfy and the room serves it's purpose. I did take off a whole point tho due to the faulty showerhead and the horrible old square hairdryer. Bring your own hair dryer if you plan on staying there more than one-night!

One great feature of the hotel is the 5:30pm Kickbacks they offer, which includes hot appetizers and 3 free alcoholic drinks. Stick with wine or beer though, because they don't make a good mixed drink. But, it's free so what do you expect. Also they offer a decent enough hot breakfast in the morning.

Also parking seems kind of expensive at $14 a night, but it's better than parking on the street downtown.

Overall, it was a good stay, but if I were staying more than a couple of nights I would probably look for something more modern.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Acannon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,518)
There are newer reviews for Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,032 - 1,038 of 1,518 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

Noisy and nowhere to park! Fridge doesn't work. For the price, just not up to par! Won't stay here again, nor will we recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyG93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Stayed 2 nights at the Drury Inn. Not only was it conveniently located right on the Riverwalk, it had reasonable parking, breakfast, and even a happy hour. We had a two room suite that was very spacious. No view from our room but didn't need it as we were out and about. The staff was wonderful and very helpful in meeting our needs. Would definitely stay here again. Only wished they were in every state.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CiaobellaUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

After comparision shopping and reading reviews, I selected the Drury Inn and was not disappointed! I booked a two room suite (1 bedroom 2 beds & living room w/sleeper sofa) w/balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. The living room had ample space and furniture and the sofa sleeper was comfortable. The room was impeccably clean and updated with granite (or hard surface) counters and dresser top.
If I had anything "negative" to say about the hotel it is that our balcony was shared with our next door neighbor with only a divider separating our sides. Because our bedroom's window faced the balcony, we endured our neigbors' noise coming from their side of the balcony at 3 AM. The walls may be a tad thin as we also listened to our neighbor, on the other side, coughing throughout the night. This however, would not prevent me from staying at the hotel again because there were so many more "positives" than "negatives."
The breakfast buffet consisted of the usual fare that comes with a "breakfast included" rate, which is more than adequate, in my opinion. The hotel also has a free happy hour, however I was not around during that time of day.
What really shined (in addition to the floors!) were the employees. Every single employee with whom we came in contact with made you feel like a valued guest.

I

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street noise.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank PlumPink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

The Drury Inn was a great place to stay. We had a balcony room overlooking the river.The room was very clean and the pool area was wonderful. I was able to sit outside by the pool at night and read because of the great lighting. The staff was very helpful. It was wonderful to just walk out the door and be right on the Riverwalk. The location on the Riverwalk is great and it is also close to the mall and the Alamo. The breakfast and drinks were a great treat. We would stay at the Drury Inn Suites again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank rockriver2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

For the same price, we considered a "petite" no-view room at La Mansion (have stayed there before), a small room without any guarantee of view at the Courtyard by Marriott, or a two-room suite with balcony on the river at the Drury Inn and Suites. The Drury Inn ended up being a fantastic choice.

The location was terrific - just outside the busy area of the river so it was convenient and safe but not as loud. Being able to self park for $14 a day with in and out privileges was incredibly nice. The security guard doubled as a public relations person - truly hospitable and gave us a place to leave our car while we checked in and got some refreshments before the snack time ended even before parking the car in the garage.

The building was a historic Public Service building, not originally a hotel, but the rooms don't seem odd. It was very clean, beds were comfortable and triple sheeted though not with today's down comforter standard like other chains.

Every employee greeted every guest with a "Good Morning" upon arrival to the lobby for breakfast, from the desk staff to the breakfast staff. Incredible customer service and seems like a wonderful place to work.

If we were going back next month, we'd pick Drury Inn & Suites again.

Room Tip: If you don't get a "city view" room, you'll have a view of a brick wall. Go for t...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JAG0002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

The location was great. Walk right out to the River Walk. I stayed 4 nights and enjoyed having the suite. Room was very clean and well furnished. Breakfast was ...... well, your normal fair. Never got to the happy hour. If I travel to San Antonio again I would stay here.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cslater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,094 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
#20 of 358 in San Antonio
3,105 reviews
Hotel Contessa
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,216 reviews
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#21 of 358 in San Antonio
3,851 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 201 N Saint Marys St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2332
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#15 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#51 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $213 - $383 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk features comfortable rooms, a rooftop pool and plenty of meeting space for business events. It is located on the San Antonio River with countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. This historically renovated hotel is the perfect location for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing