We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch and breakfast”
Review of La Panaderia

La Panaderia
Reserve with OpenTable
La Panaderia is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 141 Quick Bites in San Antonio
Restaurant details
Reviewed November 17, 2018 via mobile

I took my coworker here for lunch and it was great so I decided to try it for breakfast and was not disappointed.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank labellalugosi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 13, 2018

We didn't know what to expect when arrived. We chose this bakery based on Trip Advisor reviews (number 1!!) and were very pleased! The cases didn't have a lot at that point of the day, but what we tried we were very happy with. We got a sweet roll, a croissant and a small loaf of sourdough bread. The establishment made me think of Panera Bread, but more real. We'll be back!

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank threemckees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2018 via mobile

I stopped in one morning since the bakery was near my hotel. Tried the chocolate croissant, strawberry milkshake croissant, and blackberry pastry. The fresh squeezed oj is amazing. Pastries were flaky and full of flavor. A must try!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank jellogirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2018 via mobile

My family and I had tickets to a Broadway show at the Majestic Theatre. We had seen the Panaderia on other occasions and decided to try it last night. They have breakfasts, sandwiches, salads, some main courses (Al Pastor, Carnitas and steak). We all had sandwiches with either soup or salad. I had La Clasica which is ham and Swiss cheese with mayo, mustard, pickled jalapeños and tomatoes on 48 hour yeast bread. I had a salad which was very good and one family member had black bean soup and she said it had few beans and lots of juice. They also had beer and wine and soft drinks. We decided that next time we would have some of the specialty coffees with some of the special pastries. For tourists this bakery is near lots of sightseeing places. We will be back again!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank eulachesterman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018 via mobile

In town today, stopped by there, because I saw a feature on one of the national food shows.  I had a chicken sandwich on sourdough, the guac was super fresh, dont see how the sandwhich could have been better.  I also sampled some of the sweet breads, the Almond croissant was OUT OF BOUNDS!!!!

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank BigBearRising
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Panaderia also viewed

 

Been to La Panaderia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing