We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Doubletree.comUS$159
Hotels.comUS$159
PricelineUS$159
FindHotelUS$159
Expedia.comUS$159
StayForLongUS$180
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
20
4
2
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
20
4
2
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews double tree the general manager lovely hotel the entire staff la cantera great stay front desk great location key lobby property floor sleep san
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 28 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2021

I have been staying at the Double tree for several weeks now. The facility feels very new and I have not had a single issue in the 5 weeks. As nice as the hotel is, it is the staff that really makes the difference. They are not busy for breakfast or dinner but they are able to serve great food. I arrive late every Sunday evening and the night auditor I believe is the most customer focused I have seen in 20 years of Hiltons. If you are here for business or leisure you will not regret selecting this DoubleTree.
I had the chance speak for a short time with the General Manager and when they say it starts at the top, she is a great example. She knows how to take care of her guests and her staff. Thank you to all!!

Date of stay: January 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karla J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2021

On behalf of the Double Tree by Hilton San Antonio NW, we would like to personally thank you for choosing to stay with us. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we truly look forward to your next visit.

We realize your time is valuable and appreciate your input and feedback so we can continue to provide service that not only meets, but exceeds our guests' expectations.

If you enjoyed your stay, we would appreciate it if you would leave a review on one of these review sites -

TripAdvisor http://kipsu.co/3zh4
Google
Facebook

Thank you for choosing the Double Tree, We appreciate your valuable comments and look forward to serving you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2021 via mobile

My husband and I were on a spa weekend and our first stay at this hotel. We thought Doubletree was much more upscale. Very wrong. We are Hilton Honors members and expected our digital key which we didn’t get even though we chose our room 5 hours before checking in. The digital key we were issued did not work. Hiked back down to the lobby and was issued a key card as well as another digital key brother of which worked again. Called the front desk from the house phone and waited for an employee to come up with yet another key only to be told digital keys were problematic and we needed to move to the 3rd floor. After trying to get into a room for 30 minutes we finally gained entrance. The room was ok but the heater was so loud we couldn’t hear ourselves talk so we decided to turn it off and tough it out. Then there was the awful mattress and the long black hair in the shower. Disgusting!! Needless to say we will not return to this hotel and will be skeptical of other Doubletree hotels.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daustwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricardo Salcedo, Guest Services / Front Office at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2021

Hello,

I wanted to take the time to apologize for your experience at our property. It is always our goal to provide a great stay to every guest and always disappointed to hear about a negative experience. Cleanliness is extremely important to us so I will make sure that my housekeeping team is aware of this issue.

I would also like to add that digital key issues are very rare at our property and we would love it if you could give us a call so we can make sure this does not occur again.

We want to be clear that this experience does not reflect what our property offers and hope that we can be given another opportunity to provide an excellent stay.

Thank you,

Ricardo Salcedo
Guest Service Manager
210-690-0300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 19, 2020

We stayed here on a recent trip to San Antonio for a wedding. Overall it was a great stay. The room was new, clean and well sanitized. Staff were friendly. Location was excellent if you were looking for something on the north-west side of town. The proximity to La Canterra as well as several decent restaurants was very handy. There is even a Whataburger next door for a quick snack. Wifi was free and reliable. I'd stay here again...

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Matt_UKTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2020

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2020 via mobile

Our king room very spacious and beautifully decorated! The customer service was truly outstanding from the front desk staff, bartender, to the housekeeping staff - everyone was friendly and helpful! But the one person who made us feel so special was Philip, the chef. We had breakfast there every day of our stay. The first morning we arrived just after they were scheduled to stop serving breakfast, but Philip came out and graciously offered to still make our breakfast. It was delicious! Everything we had was delicious - from their homemade from scratch refried beans, to homemade salsa, fresh orange juice. Your can tell Philip takes great pride in what he does... it shows in the quality of their food! He was so friendly and personable! We were so impressed with the food and the amazing service!

Kudos to all the staff! Well done! Thank you all so much for making our stay so comfortable You have set a high bar for excellent customer service! I haven’t had this kind of great service anywhere!

We highly recommend this Doubletree and plan to stay here again on our next visit to the San Antonio area!

Lori

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank lori4matt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2020

Thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 13, 2020 via mobile

Loved this hotel. Stayed in the King suite on the sixth floor. Parking is gated. You’ll be provided with a pin for parking area when you check in. Lobby was clean. Staff was polite and professional. Rooms were clean.

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Secretdream089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonya Garcia, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2020

Dear Secretdream089, thanks for leaving us such a wonderful review. We are thrilled that you loved your experience; our staff will definitely be happy to read what you wrote. We put customer experience and satisfaction as our priority, and your review reaffirms the hard work we put in every day. So thanks for your kind words and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews