We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
550
164
39
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
550
164
39
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bmt graduation lackland afb air force graduation thursday and friday graduation activities valley high gate basic training graduation military families great place to stay minute drive indoor pool helpful with directions recommend this hotel biscuits and gravy waffles king suite hot breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 772 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with my boyfriend on our summer vacation to San Antonio. Hotel is really nice. Nicest Best Western I have ever stayed in. Very clean. Few blocks down from the river walk. We had no problem walking. Would stay again in the future. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lauraelisabeth19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for the awesome review, Unfortunately we believe you have the wrong hotel. Yes, we are in San Antonio, but we are not a few blocks from the Riverwalk. On behalf of Best Western we would like to say thanks for choosing us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2016

When I read nitpicky hotel reviews, I often think that the reviewer is stuck on tiny details that don't matter. Well, sometimes those picky details DO matter in the overall impression. Such is the case of BW+ Atrea.

Upon arrival I noticed the landscaping outside this newish hotel had been planted and then forgotten...unkempt and unattractive. A late check-in on a Saturday night probably meant we got one of the last rooms to be let (No. 414), so that may explain why there was a missing bath mat (towel), a mildewy tub/shower and torn sheer draperies. There was a strange oil slick on the outside of the bathroom door...like old furniture polish gone wrong, and the wood vanity shelving was splintered and damaged. I had no success in finding the TV channel guide, which frustrated me, but I will take the rap for "user error" on that one.

Singularly, these complaints are insignificant, but when they are all taken into account they add up to a lack of care, poor management and generally a bad impression...especially in a newer property.

That said, the staff were friendly, the obligatory free breakfast was plentiful and tasty, and the bed comfortable. BW+ Atrea will be a winner with just a little attention to the details.

Room tip: Room 414 needs attention, so ask for another room.
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonfromDallas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your experience with us at the Best Western Plus Atrea. We apologize for any issues you may have had. Our guests are our number one priority and if someone is dissatisfied with their experience, we work very hard to correct it immediately in order to turn their experience around. We encourage all of our guests to inform staff of any and all issues so it is possible to correct it in a timely manner. Please don’t let your previous stay leave you with a bad impression of us and let us make it up to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

We stayed there for one night. Room was clean, quiet,comfortable bed.To my pleasant surprise room and bathroom was very spacious.
Front desk agent was pleasant and friendly.
We would definitely stay there again.

Date of stay: March 2016
Thank Mia847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2016

Dear Guest,
Thanks for the outstanding review. From all of the staff to you, we would like to say "Thank You" for choosing our lovely hotel. We hope to see you and your family here in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for BMT graduation Wednesday through Monday. It was perfectly located to the base. We had two nice rooms for 5 of us. The breakfast was decent, the bar was convenient. The beds were comfy after a long three days with our Airman ( you will walk ... A lot !!) used the pool one day, just right. Front desk kind and courteous.

Don't stay anywhere else for BMT graduation unless you need a five star hotel with day spa and gourmet restaurant. This is a great place for normal every day folks joining the Air Force Family!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank 1luv66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Happy Guest,
Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Take care!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 20, 2016

This hotel is located about 5 minutes from Lackland AFB gate. Easy access to graduation events. There is a continental breakfast which is served beginning at 5:30 am the day of Airman's run and 6:30 other days. So time and money can be saved by grabbing quick bite before heading out to base. Looked to be the nicest hotel around the base.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank dacesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lamas1, Manager at Best Western Plus Lackland Hotel & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2016

Dear Guest,
On behalf of all the staff, we would like to say "Thank You" for your great reviews. We take pride in the work we do to ensure all of our guests have a great experience while they are here visiting our wonderful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews