We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
Ranked #51 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 10 December 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Claire_Dean_79
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (584)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 584 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2017

We have stayed at this location many times in the past but this recent visit was not good and we likely won't be returning. 1st room: The mattress was in decent shape but the mattress cover was tattered and torn and the bed sheet barley fit over the mattress so in the morning when we woke up it had popped off and exposed the mattress, yuck!. The bathroom in this room only has 1 recessed light over the toilet which makes it difficult to see in the shower, poor design. The rooms facing 1604 are loud at night with road noise and it make a challenge to falls asleep. The mini firdge made a lot of noise and I had to wedge it with a book to keep it quiet. We switched rooms was ended up being a trade off because the mattess was terrible and in desperate need of replacement, we sank into the mattress (normal BMI for our height/weight). The second room had lots of dust floating around, the pillows in both rooms are tiny, they used to be standard sized and fine but they are now much smaller. The A/C runs for a minute every 45 minutes no matter what temp we would set it to and didn't keep the room at the desired temp.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank M445TIkatherine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2017

While the hotel was nice and very clean, the staff seemed to go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. We arrived on Thanksgiving and they were still very nice and treated us like it was any other day. We were very impressed!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank katiekO6459DT
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattPlaceSAGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank carlosnV9691XN
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HyattPlaceSAGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 28 November 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 27 November 2017

While staying at this hotel my car was vandalized. I was shocked to learn that the Hyatt does not have security cameras in the property parking lot. When I told staff about what happened the first response I received was not of concern for me but immediately that they are not responsible for the damage. When I spoke to the manager, I told her I didn't feel safe leaving my car in the parking lot for the remainder of my stay and she offered to let me park my car closer to the front of the facility so staff could keep an eye on it. When I mentioned this to the front desk person later in the afternoon she told me that I could not do that and that she was not going to be responsible for looking after my car. She said there have been other cars broken in to our vandalized which is why the staff park up in the front. Shouldn't the staff be a little more considerate to customers? I ended up having to park my vehicle at a nearby secure parking garage and getting a ride back to the hotel. I am disappointed in the fact that Hyatt does not take the safety of its patrons seriously. I am lucky that there was only damage to my vehicle. What if there were an assault? How do you expect women traveling alone to feel safe on the property? And for employees to care more about the liability of the hotel than the well-being of the customer was utterly appalling.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank meganra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HyattPlaceSAGM, General Manager at Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was anything less than satisfying. Feedback such as yours assists us in improving our service and property. In addition, please know that your comments and issues will be addressed. It is truly unfortunate that your vehicle was damaged. Due to the high volume of vehicle break ins in the City of San Antonio and in an effort to reduce these incidents we do provide security overnight that patrols our parking lot. We have reported the details of your incident to our security company.

It is our hope that you give us another opportunity to serve you. Again, I apologize for the inconvenience during your stay and hope to see you during your next visit. If I can provide any assistance, please contact me directly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far North Central
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stone Oak
Residence Inn San Antonio North/Stone Oak
Far North Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio North Stone Oak
Northeast San Antonio
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio Airport South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258-7627
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#45 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Surrounded by scenic hill country attractions, Hyatt Place San Antonio–North/Stone Oak is located just minutes from the heart of downtown and the University of Texas-San Antonio. Guests can enjoy a little retail therapy in the North loop area at The Village at Stone Oak and at the Shops at La Cantera. For family entertainment near our Stone Oak hotel in San Antonio, TX, visit the famous River Walk and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. For your convenience, we offer a free shuttle service within a five mile radius. What You’ll Love: Spacious rooms: Relax in our pet-friendly rooms with plush Hyatt Grand Beds® and comfy furnishings Free daily breakfast: Featuring daily, customizable breakfast bowls and Greek yogurt parfaits 24/7 dining: Start your day with free breakfast, then enjoy freshly prepared favorites on your time Relaxing amenities: Take a dip in our indoor pool or workout on your time in our 24-hour StayFit™ Gym Flexible meeting spaces: Host a meeting in our 1,700 sq ft space ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing