We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, nice rooms. Would recommend just until the newness wears off. Then it will be just average.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Ranked #132 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Good location, nice rooms. Would recommend just until the newness wears off. Then it will be just average.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The hotel is good. The location is good due to being close to downtown without the price. Close to the river walk. I would recommend the stay here for maybe the next year. After the newness wears off I could see the hotel not being that great. Every time we walked in, the lobby is tiny and there was never any one there to greet us. We always had to ring the bell and wait. There was an odd smell in the lobby but it's ok once you get out of the lobby. There is no elevator so they direct you to take the stairs to the second floor. They tell you the front door will be locked at ten, but when you come in after that to use the back door. The rooms are decorated very nicely, very cute. Best part of the hotel. The ac worked great. Beds were comfy. We drove a block down and parked in a parking garage and walked right on to the river walk. We did the tour which you have to walk about ten minutes to buy tickets to. $8 for a thirty minute tour. It was worth it. Headed to sea world tomorrow. Over all I would recommend this hotel if your looking for a good price for a hotel right by the river walk. We paid $67 per night. Very worth it. Again, after the newness wears off, not sure how it will be then. They keep the hotel very warm too. Hardly any breakfast. There's water and chips for sale for .75 by the desk.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ltexasgirl07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNIGHTSSANANTONIO, Owner at La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 6 October 2011
Thank you for your comments, we really appreciate your business. we have this hotel there due to the location and we tend to keep it new for all the time, by replacing things constantly as they wear out, thats one good thing about a small property . we donot have to have a lot & lot of money to keep it updated. please keep in mind we are a economy hotel with 2 star not a 5 star or bigger hotel. so we serve a only 2 types of pastries , 2 types of fruits and coffee a very basic continental breakfast. we can manage to give our customers better value not having a huge lobby but just about right to check inn and checkout pople and have 2 sittings and breakfast table and a continental breakfast. Also keep in mind being a small economy hotel we cannot afford a front desk person at all times just sitting there as not much to do. The payroll will eat me for lunch. But we do have a person there to help as soon as you ring the bell. we promise that we will give a nice, clean, updated room all the time to our guests at a better price in the downtown area. Overall we are a economy hotel , Aspect the price of a economy hotel with a 5 star hotel room and clean room.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    59
    18
    5
    9
See reviews for
44
45
12
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington TX
Level Contributor
89 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2011

The room was thoughtfully and tastefully furnished and decorated. Super clean. Small hotel makes for comfort and easily accessible surroundings. LOVED the covered parking under my room!!! Super comfortable bed. In Downtown. Excellent bargain.

The only 2 negative things I could say is that the Indian lady who ran and lives at the place was absent and barely seen. She puts out a "check out box" and a "bell" to summon her because she doesn't like to be around customers. She constantly looks depressed or angry and her customer service is a direct reflection of this.

2nd thing: breakfast? Seriously a joke. Nothing but a small carafe of coffee and a handful of cheap premade muffins and honey buns. It barely took up one section of a counter.

I suggest you plan on eating out or bringing your own instead. Room has microwave and frig so doing breakfast on your own is easy and a great idea.

I would DEF stay again.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room right near the entrance (too many guests and slamming entrance doors) or at th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank futurelawyer2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNIGHTSSANANTONIO, Owner at La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
HI , Thank you staying with us. we really respect and appreciate your business. she is not usually like that but will make sure she is fine. we corrected the issue of not putting the express checkout key box whenever she is not gone to check room or do some other work in the rooms. we serve continental breakfast only but we realise that it can be atleast better selection of those items so we going to tweak it a little bit. and thanks for letting me know about the door. we will fix that in couple of days. once again thank you for letting us know. ope to see you again.
Thank you Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2011

The title says it all. This is a newer hotel. The Motif throughout is southwestern themed from the art work to the Texas style oak furniture. The beds were very comfortable!. The room was also super clean and the bathrooms look brand new. This is a quiet, quaint little hotel that is only 5 mins drive to the Riverwalk. The flat panel TV's were very clear and the remote worked! ;). If you stay on Commerce Street it will take you to multiple access points for the Riverwalk. There are several places to park on Commerce St that are reasonable- I paid 5 dollars to park in a covered garage however if you can find street/ meter parking it is free after 6 pm. This hotel is also well lit so I felt very safe. You will pay double the rate if you stay at one of the properties on the Riverwalk. This is a great value property. There is also a great Burger joint one block away called Fatty's. Excellent Rating!

Room Tip: I stayed in 108!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KNIGHTSSANANTONIO, Owner at La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Thank you for staying with us. We Love it when a customer lets us know how we are doing. that helps us work harder and pay more attention seeing that our guest do appreciate our efforts.
Thank you Bob
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 3 nights and could not have asked for anything more.
The room had two double beds and was a great size. The decor was new and very modern, everything was spotless including the newly refurbished bathrooms. They were excellent. Fridge and microwave provided in rooms which was great for us! Large t.v aswell and great air con to escape to Texas heat!

Wasn't too keen on San Antonio however could not have been happier with this hotel and it's extremely good value for money!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smclewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2011

My friend & I stayed here on a Sunday night after searching the area for hotels on the web. All the previous reviews were correct. This hotel is very clean, quiet, & the staff is very friendly & helpful. We had a great night sleeping well after enjoying a fun afternoon @ the Riverwalk. We walked there & back & really enjoyed the walk after traveling a long way from Tennessee. We went on to Laredo & came back to this hotel to spend another restful & peaceful night . The beds are very comfortable & the cleanliness makes you feel at home & relaxed. I highly reccommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for our comfortable stay away from home.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MCross16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McAllen, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I decide to go to SA for memorial day weekend, and as soon as I started looking around for hotels, I realized that because of the weekend everything was very expensive!! I happened to come across this hotel and we decided to go for it, and boy, are we happy we did! We both loved the place! The room was very very spacious, nicely decorated and well taken care of. The owners are very nice, and you can tell they take pride in their hotel! Although the hotel was close to the Riverwalk, because of the area my hubby and I decided to take a cab, which turned out better for us! If you stay here you won't regret it!

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EdnitaRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2011

It is the best place to stay in San Antonio if you do not want to pay a lot of $$$! It is brand new, the room is great, quiet, and it is VERY clean!!! There is a fridge and microwave in the room. Parking is free, and it is only 15 minutes by foot from the Riverwalk. Will certainly stay again on the next visit to San Antonio.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luda247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
BEST WESTERN Plus Downtown North
#130 of 354 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
Staybridge Suites Downtown San Antonio Convention Center
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Downtow...
#164 of 354 in San Antonio
3.5 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk

Property: La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk
Address: 1524 E Commerce St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3324
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#107 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of downtown, Mexican style newly constructed hotel near Alamodome/Henry B.Gonzalez Center/Riverwalk hotel is perfect for a vacation in the Lone Star State. 100% smoke free interior hotel includes free continental breakfast, free Wi-Fi,free parking,flat-screen TV, microwave, refrigerator, in room hairdryer, and iron/ironing board. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Hacienda Inn Alamodome/Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Knights Inn/La Hacienda Hotel San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing