We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Great price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Ranked #3 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

My family of 4 were very impressed with our first stay at a Drury property. Spacious lobby, free breakfast AND dinner, very clean, checkin friendly and super fast, free parking in a parking garage. Enjoyed the common area balconies and pool areas. They are pet friendly which was initially why we chose the hotel. There is NO charge for pets. We will definitely stay again with or without our dog.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 5th floor which had good city views from communal balconies. The balconies have pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OKRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    513
    104
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
317
149
15
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westchester, NY
Level Contributor
67 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just returned from three nights at the Drury Plaza Hotel. Comfortable, clean rooms, and fast, reliable wifi. Appreciated the excellent oatmeal as a choice at breakfast served in real rather than disposable bowls. Sat outside by the pool in the sun. Good value all-around.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank APBWestchester_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2011

I have stayed alot of Drury Hotels And This is By far the Best. Great Location Great Employees and Great Price!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin TX
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2011

Best way to summarize our stay - my kids keep telling all their friends we stayed in a five star hotel. The hotel is very clean, spacious, and provides a great value. We didn't stay for the mid-evening buffet because their wasn't anything healthy for the kids to eat - only hotdogs and nachos. The breakfast was very well stocked with many different options including many healthy items to enjoy.

Room Tip: We reserved our room from the Drury website using their eSaver rate and saved about 15% off the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mosk215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morton, Texas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

This hotel was awesome! The amenities were spot on....the staff was by far one of the most responsive, friendly, professional staffs I've ever met. The food was delish and the pool was so cool..(rooftop). The rooms were clean and the decor is so modern and just cool! I loved this hotel and will stay no where else on my future vacay stays in San Antonio. I HIGHLY recommend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hope A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

We were positively surprised when we checked in. Very spacious and tasteful lobby, helpful staff, parking garage (shaded car in SA heat) and wonderful rooms.
We actually booked this hotel by mistake, but ended up staying 3 nights instead of 1 night.
Breakfast area -very unusual- is actually big enough to hold all guests. Breakfast offers a decent warm and cold selection and juices. Real China and metal flatware rather than plastic. We really liked that.
5:30 to 7 pm warm snacks and soda for every guest, 3 alcoholic beverages per adult buest complimentary.
Pool deck located on top of parking garage offers a lot of space to sit, one small pool and two jacuzzis.
Wifi was the fasted we ever had in any hotel and was -like parking- complimentary.
If you don't shy away from commuting 20+ min to SA downtown, that hotel is the best bet.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bpgeist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2011

My mom and I stayed for one night and we werent to pleased. The decor is modern and upscale, and the staff is e very nice and caring. The rooms are well designed. Everything seemed good until we went to go to bed. The sheets were stained and full of hair. Not just a hair but hair balls. We called the front desk and told them and the staff was up in just ten minutes to change the bedding. We were given 25% off an already great price to make up for the beds. It may have been just an incident that our room wasn't cleaned well, but its grossed us enough not to come back.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ciaranicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#17 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,701 reviews
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Downtown
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Downtown
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak

Property: Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak
Address: 823 North Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232-1343
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak in north central San Antonio is a relaxing getaway close to the San Antonio International Airport and The Shops at La Cantera. The rooftop pool and hot tub overlooks the city skyline. The energy-efficient hotel offers free hot breakfast every morning and free hot food and cold beverages every evening at the 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Priceline so you can book your Drury Plaza Hotel San Antonio North Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing