We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #62 of 355 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very Good”
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Nice as Homewood suites typically are. It's in excellent condition. I don't know what the previous review talked about it being tired. I often stay in Homewood suites all across the country. I like the food, service and bedding.

Breakfast was good. Dinner was OK. Maybe not quite as good as the typically HW suites meals but not bad. Perhaps it was just the choice for the night wasn't for me.

Good location near lots of shopping and right next to I-10. Traffic is kind of bad in the area but that's a big city problem.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geekybone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

535 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    141
    60
    40
    20
See reviews for
261
54
19
165
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Level Contributor
57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We had a 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite, with a living room and full kitchen. plenty big for 4 adults. Kitchen had everything you needed if you wanted to cook. we just kept water and drinks and snacks. Had coffee in room every morning. Daily breakfest included, A couple of hot items each day, and then your usual muffins,toast, cereal etc. Close to a gas station, food store and a major highway which allows you to connect to other highways and get around. It was about 15mins to downtown San Antonio, and about 40mins or less to Austin. Rates are much cheaper than staying on or near the Riverwalk. There are plenty of places to eat near by or on the service roads of the highway.Nice pool. Front desk people during the day were great. had a small problem with the night manager twice but it was promptly corrected by the head manager. The cleaning people needed a little supervision as we had to complain at least twice about our garbage being taken out and needing towels etc.Front desk took care of the problem . stayed here 8 nights,

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol L T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2011

Very poor service. I couldn't set up a wake up call because I discovered my phone was not working. Of course no phone, couldn't call front desk. Walked down to front desk and got zero help. He offered to manually set up a wake up call. When I asked him how that would work since my phone isn't working and he admitted that "probably wouldn't work". Solution? No offer of fixing the phone or moving rooms. I think from a safety standpoint this should have been offered or get a phone that works up here. I couldn't call for help if I needed it. His solution, figure out how to set the alarm clock. Thanks for nothing. Last time I stay here.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

we vacationed in san antonio for 3 days - 2 nights, booked a one suite room the girls slept on the pull out sofa which was great.
the hotel is in a great location, the staff are very nice, i forgot a camera in the room and when i called they couldnt find it, four hours later they called me back that house keeping found it under the sofa and they fedexed it to my home, even after i gave up on the camera.....

only a few bad things, first the hotel is a little tired, its been a while since it was renovated and it showed, although they were replacing the tv's with flatscreens the same time we were there, but everything else was just starting to show the wear and tear.
the room had an uncomftarble smell that passes after airing out the room and we kept the windows open the whole time, had great weather so actually was a plus.
and the breakfest area was very busy on the weekend and the staff could barely keep up with the food consumption but they did their best.

in general,
had a good stay, great staff the property itself is due for a face lift soon but still very livable and would stay there again.

Room Tip: not too close to the elvators.... south building is quieter as its far from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eagle132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
Level Contributor
57 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Check-in: Well started off with a little hitch. They have those throw down type rugs by entrance so when I walked into the lobby I tripped on it. Caught myself so alls well. Mentioned it at check-in and the clerk was apologetic. Just need to do something to make sure it stays completely flat. I wasn't looking for it. Check-in : quick and efficient. Everyone I saw.. said hello, how are you, anything you need? From housekeeping to random employees I ran into being nosy walking around the hotel

Room: I requested high floor away from ice machine/elevator. Got it. I had a 1 bedroom suite for 2 nights. Room was very clean and trust me I look. I liked that it was set up as a small apt with kitchen/living room, hallway then bedroom, not a fake suite with a little wall to separate. Very spacious with tvs in living area and bedroom. Nice tray in living room to carry food, eat from, dvd player. TV channels were less than I would have thought. Maybe 20 and 2 are hilton channels trying to get you buy movies. No FX or USA...Full fridge, 2 burner stove and microwave. Silverware, plates, and pots all there. And a dishwasher. Good job

Pool/breakfast: Now it's late fall here but the weather was about 80 all weekend so I went to pool area to stretch out and read. My goal was to get a lil sunshine however, the way the building is set up, the pool area is completely shaded by afternoon which is good in the summer but kinda bad on those indian summer days like now. Breakfast Saturday was good. Omelets, sausage(not that good), waffle maker, potato pancakes(look like hashbrowns, don't be fooled), fruit, coffee and juice.They also had muffins with nuts in them in. Bad part is they post their breakfast available items on a board by the entrance. Now as I and many others have peanut/nut allergies, would have been nice to post that the muffins have nuts in them. It was a dark muffin so not very apparent that they are there. Sunday morning for some reason is PACKED with people unless you get there early so I grabbed coffee and banana and hit cracker barrel.
Express checkout: Slid under your door, leave keys in the room.This is what I love about Hilton. I do not like stopping at desk when I signed for approval at check in. Waste of time
I would definitely return. I love this side of town. Nice area with lots of restaurants but you do need a car.

Room Tip: Elevator is slow so make sure you want that high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davissummer24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irving, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

Typical Homewood Suites property. Near many restaurants. Breakfast was decent. Room was big and spacious, and had a view of the pool. Staff was very friendly. Would recommend to others.

Room Tip: Ask for a poolview room. There's really not that much scenery other than that.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dkelley78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabeth City, North Carolina
Level Contributor
87 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2011

Not only is this hotel on an ideal location, the wife and I found the staff was so accomidating it was almost scary. Super friendly and so courtious. The access to the riverwalk area was super also. Rooms so very clean and neat. Good value for the price. Wish the paid parking was a little closer to the property for the self parking option.

Room Tip: Helps if the traveler is a Hilton Honors Member. Members can ask for and qualify for instant upgrade...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW Medical Center
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
Best Western Plus Fiesta Inn
#56 of 355 in San Antonio
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Address: 4323 Spectrum One, San Antonio, TX 78230-3120
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#40 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#83 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the Homewood Suites by Hilton® San Antonio-Northwest your home while traveling to San Antonio, Texas. Located 12 miles northwest of downtown and 8 miles from San Antonio International Airport, our all-suite hotel provides easy highway access to San Antonio attractions, historic sites and businesses. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, the Shops at La Cantera and Southwest Texas Medical Center are less than 5 miles away.Start your day with our complimentary full hot breakfast served in the lobby. Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Leave the cooking to us and enjoy Evening Dinner and Drinks, offered Monday to Thursday and included in your stay.Prepare a meal or snack in your suite’s fully equipped kitchen whenever you’re hungry. Feel at home in a 600 sq. ft. one-bedroom or 900 sq. ft. two-bedroom suite featuring a separate living room with sofa bed. Relax and watch a movie on the flat-screen TV with premium cable channels or stay in touch with family and friends with complimentary high-speed internet access.Use our business center for work tasks or to check email. Even a routine chore is easy with our coin laundry and laundry/valet service. Maintain your exercise regimen in the fitness center or outdoor pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton San Antonio Northwest Hotel San Antonio
Homewood Suites San Antonio
Homewood San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio
San Antonio Hilton
San Antonio Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing