We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Ranked #97 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

I'm biased because I love staying at drury inn. The staff was fantastic and very friendly. The indoor pool and hot tub was fantastic. Free dinner and breakfast was great. Also free soda and popcorn. All for a very, very reasonable price. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank marklongrigg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (302)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 302 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

You can tell right away this an older hotel but it so makes up for it. The rooms are very clean and the breakfast is free and has lots of options. They also have a free dinner and free drinks. And the drinks are not just beer and wine. You get up to 3 MIXED DRINKS!! The price is excellent and the amenities are great! Great place to stay if you are in the area.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank S. H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017 via mobile

Second time here. Great atmosphere, family friendly. Breakfast is always fresh and hot. It's great to have fresh popcorn as an afternoon snack. Personally, I wish the company would give a more generous hospital discount. We're gonna be in town alot.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank Mada H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

My husband and I stayed here whilst in the process of an interview of a job at University Hospital. The location of this hotel made the drive to the hospital only 5 minutes which was perfect for our needs. The staff was very friendly and helpful! The iron in our room had some blue gunk on it, and when I approached the front desk staff about a replacement, they were super nice about it and promptly got us a new one so my husband could iron some shirts. The morning hot breakfast was standard hotel breakfast food quality with a decent selection of various breads/bagels, yogurts, juices, coffee, waffle bar, eggs, breakfast meats, etc. They even had toppings for your breakfast potatoes! We also received free drink tickets for a "kickback" hour of 5:30-7:30 which was pretty cool. The ice machine on the first floor also had a rather large selection of brochures for the San Antonio and surrounding areas which some included valuable coupons. My biggest complaint would have to be our linens. Several of our towels and a few choice spots on our sheets had stains. You could tell they had been washed, but faded brown irregular spots on bright white sheets is unappealing. It wasn't worth it to us to complain, but it certainly wasn't a great thing. The hotel is also fairly outdated and could really use a remodel. The hotel does not also provide the cute, small travel size toiletries bottles, soaps, etc. There was however a dispenser in the shower of shampoo, conditioner, and body soap.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Hope C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2017

Awesome hotel. Staff very friendly. Food was excellent. Pool as great, hot tub was even better. Would highly recommend this hotel. Very secure parking and great location to the hospital and other locations.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank jdcountry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017

The hotel was ok, but seemed to be understaffed as we never had housekeeping services during our Friday to Monday stay. The food was ok, but it wasn't replaced very timely. My son said his cafeteria food was much better.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank gracemF5985EJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

Our family of 6, running from Hurricane Harvey, stayed in a suite with kitchen and full size fridge. It was nice, the staff was very sympathetic and accomodating. The bartenders at kickback were AMAZING, and we miss conversating with them! They made us laugh during the tough times (12 nights we stayed) and we're very appreciative. Every staff member we came into contact with was very nice and helpful. We love the Drury's and try not to stay anywhere else.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank melandjohncortez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Near La Cantera Parkway
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center

Address: 9806 Interstate Hwy 10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $129 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center 3*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center is two miles from the South Texas Regional Medical Center, USAA, University Park Tech Centers and University of Texas Health Science Center. Enjoy standard rooms and extended stay suites with a full kitchen, living room and bedroom. Free hot breakfast is served daily as well as free hot food and cold beverages at our evening 5:30 Kickback(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn And Suites San Antonio Northwest Medical Center
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio
Drury Inn Hotel San Antonio Northwest
Drury Inn And Suite Northwest San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing