We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Comfortable with a Friendly and Professional Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest
Ranked #141 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 12 April 2017

The hotel is not on a main road, so it was very quiet. It is close to the highway, so traveling to other parts of San Antonio is pretty easy. The rooms are very comfortable and spacious. Housekeeping was good, and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (138)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 138 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2017 via mobile

Difficult to understand .
Promised me 79.00 that night because of 3 other purchased days just to ultimately charge 115.00 not nice... frozen outdoor pool full of small black bugs nd 1 big yellow one with wings....

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Jo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Dear Jo T,

Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention. I'm thankful to you for choosing to stay with us. On the other hand, it is disconcerting to know that there is an issue with regards to your final bill. I understand that you are upset about this so I have sent you a private message to gather more information on the said matter. I appreciate your continued loyalty to the Holiday Inn brand and I'm hoping you can find the time to respond to me during this busy times.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2017

This is the worst hotel I've ever been to. The rooms are not very clean, there are hair strands on the pillow. The receptionists don't know what they're doing. They charged my credit card twice, and when I complained to the manager, at first she denied charging me and then she refused to answer my calls (all my calls were forwarded to voicemail). Please stay away from this place if you want a peaceful and enjoyable night!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2017

Dear Jen C,

Thanks for bringing your concern to my attention and choosing to stay at our hotel. It is disconcerting to learn about the issue with the charges on your credit card and the way your concerns were handled. I'm sure that our hotel staff did not intend to inconvenience you in any way since this is not typically how we interact with our guests. Also, I'm sorry to learn that the cleanliness of your room didn't live up to your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us so I've reached out to you privately to learn more about your stay with us. In spite this incident, I'm hopeful that you can give us the opportunity to make it right for you.


Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

This hotel is great , Is very clean , quality of sleep is comfortable , very quiet ,great location ,stuff are very nice ,special thanks to Staci in the reception, she is very nice and cooperative , thanks to every body works in this hotel .

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aljabri2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay. Ver close to six flags. Very clean. Staff very helpful. About 20mins away from the Alamo. Easy access to the highway. Bathroom was clean. We will definitely be staying here again.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2016

This place comes highly NOT recommended not from just one visit but from two visits both with unsatisfactory customer service. I am convinced that they hire people to write some of these reviews. The first trip - they did not honor their word and tried to charge us for breakfast (which we had already paid for) then they tried to argue and say only two of our four guest could eat - again what exactly had we paid for then? On the second visit our car was broken into and my jacket was stolen (out of the room) of which no one on staff seemed to really care about - just overall horrible service on two separate occasions and not in the same year. Speaks to the lack of management training/customer service training with the holiday inn company.

Room Tip: Just don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danielle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Danielle J,

Thanks for leaving feedback about our property for both of your previous stays. Comfortable and friendly accommodations has always been a top priority and with that in mind, I regret to learn that you were met with disappointment on both occasions that you chose to be with us.

I'm sorry if you feel like your concerns are not being addressed accordingly but rest assured that your review will be forwarded to the management to alert them of areas that need additional attention. In addition to this, I have sent you private message to obtain additional information of what has transpired on both incidents.

Despite the inconveniences, I hope you give us a chance to reach out to you.

Sincerely,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for a weekend for an event in Boerne. Great option as not far yet much less expensive. Lots of stores and restaurants nearby, in quite nice area. The room was clean, quite comfortable and very quiet, with a Keurig, fridge and microwave. The parking lot was a little small so it was hard to snag a spot in the front (one might not be comfy leaving their vehicle in the rear). The staff were all really friendly. Lived up to my Holiday Inn expectations.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank AccidentalTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hilton Garden Inn San Antonio At The Rim
Northwest Side
Courtyard San Antonio Six FlagsR at The RIM
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Center
Northwest Side
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#240 of 357 in San Antonio
225 reviews
Northwest Side
Wyndham Garden San Antonio near La Cantera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest

Address: 5535 University Heights Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78249
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range: $109 - $250 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest. Discover all that San Antonio has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio Northwest near UTSA. At our hotel, you will find modern luxury and contemporary southern hospitality. The Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near Six Flags is located at the heart of shopping, dining, entertainment and the arts in the Northwest corridor of San Antonio. We are located minutes from Six Flags Fiesta Texas, The Shops at La Cantera, The Rim Outdoor Mall, La Cantera Golf Resort, UTSA, USAA, Medical Center, Valero, KCI, NuStar, FBI Regional Offices, and many more. Getting here is fast and convenient too. Out Hotel boasts easy access to IH-10, Hwy 1604, Loop 410 and IH-35. We are about 10 miles north of the San Antonio International Airport, Downtown San Antonio and the Riverwalk. Whether you are coming to San Antonio for business or just for fun, your room at the Holiday Inn & Suites San Antonio near UTSA is your personal retreat. With amenities such as complimentary Wi-Fi Internet Access, outdoor Pool and Hot-Tub and Kem's, our full service restaurant and bar; you'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites San Antonio Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing