We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
12
17
12
9
54
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
12
17
12
9
54
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 104 reviews
Reviewed June 29, 2018

I've payed 1.873$ for a month to live in a room with:
Floor always dirty (the housekeeper washed floor only once in a month and with a dirty broom)
2 or 3 cockroaches EVERY day, i've found ONE IN MY FRIDGE, NEAR MY FOOD!
Footstep of other guest EVERY DAY, AT EVERY NIGHT HOUR... It was impossible to sleep.
Breakfast is poor, just some orange juice (low quality), some bread to toast, tasteless muffin.
Swimming pool overcrowded, no control at all and water not clean, people were allowed to swim WITH THEIR DRESS ON!!!!
Towels always STICKY... Don't ask me why.
I want to cancel this experience from my mind!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paolo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2018

First of all, Henry was nice but treated me like I was stupid and took his time checking us in. He stopped helping me to get toilet paper for someone that came in. We get to the room around 11:51pm from a long day. The room was filthy. Pieces of trash on the floor, a penny, holes in the wall, hair on the sheets, sticky floor, only left two towels for a room that sleeps 4/5 people (king/queen bed), plugs that do not work (couldn’t use the blow dryer or coffee pot because no plugs), had to unplug the microwave and lamp to charge of our phone and camera, and the parking lot is horrible. The queen bed was not so bad but the king size bed was terrible. We didn’t bother eating breakfast because there is no telling how they items were stored and prepared. If the rooms were that bad, what does the kitchen/pantry look like.
With this hotel being next to the Air Force base, you would think it would be a little nicer. You would think they would take pride in their establishment so they could keep guess coming back when they visit their family members or just visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

The room was falling apart. The bathroom light was burned out as soon as we got in and the housekeeping had just been there (they weren’t done cleaning our room when we checked in)
The tile was shattered and kept getting stuck to my feet, the TV didn’t work and there were just various broken pieces of furniture. The rooms aren’t dirty, it just seems like they aren’t being repaired. That being said the staff was really friendly and courteous to us. And most surprising to me the pool and hot-tub are actually really well maintained and in great condition. A side note is they close the side gate after the office closes so if you are arriving late you can only enter one way. The best thing they have going for them is they have a 30% military and government discount.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank BethP260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 18, 2018

Like everybody else we stayed here for Airmen Graduation. Minuses:needs improvements (hole in the door, but it was warm and who cares about hole), TV didn’t work (but it worked at our neighbors for whole night), molded fridge inside, outlets don’t hold any plugs, cold water kind of ends unexpectedly, cockroaches (sign of life) Pluses: location to the Base, fresh towels every day, free wi-fi, parking included, price. Of course we cleaned everything before touching (HEB store has very low prices). Had great graduation time. So that wasn’t too bad. Little tip for travelers- we stayed in room 241. Our neighbors have TV)))

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank marishkadozor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 8, 2017 via mobile

The room was filthy, no can towels, dirty sheets, comforter covered in holes, bed hard with springs coming through, nothing maintained including pool and Jacuzzi (wasn't working) breakfast was a joke limited to no food during breakfast time, cockroaches all over the floor, flooring cracked, walls peeling from a leak.. did i mention dirty?? Never again, not worth a penny. Location was good just outside the Lackland base

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Kinda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews