We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (547)
Filter reviews
547 results
Traveller rating
376
124
27
11
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
376
124
27
11
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise complimentary wine afternoon cookies wood floors noise machine tall ceilings bed and breakfast third floor small hotel the river walk historical building common areas boutique hotel convention center modern amenities chain hotels the location is perfect
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 547 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the riverwalk in San Antonio. It was ver well done and had many cafes and restaurants along the way. It was very easy to walk along and very well maintained and pretty.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 16, 2018 via mobile

Riverwalk Vista is charming, quaint, and conveniently located for downtown exploration. Riverwalk Vista was ideal for our visit to San Antonio for PAX South. The rooms are incredibly spacious. Each morning we had an amazing breakfast, with an assortment of goodies (fresh fruit, bagels, English muffins, eggs, biscuits, etc.), along with fresh coffee and juice. The common area was very relaxing. Lemonade and cookies in the afternoon was a great pick me up, and a glass of wine in the evening was a great way to wind down. Staff is amazing! They went so far as to keep our bags, even though we checked out, so we could go enjoy the final day of PAX. Book this place! You will not be disappointed. A couple tips, the wifi in the rooms is not particularly strong. The best signal is in the common room on the 3rd floor. Additionally, there is a bar located on the corner of this building and you will hear the music. So long as we kept the a/c on, the noise did not keep us up late at night.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Michelle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 2, 2018

Stayed here for the kick off of the San Antonio Tricentennial celebration on NYE 2018 and was surprised and please with the accommodations. Very convenient to the Riverwalk and Hemisfair Park where the festivities were centered. The hotel is more like a bed and breakfast with friendly and helpful staff and nice continental style hot breakfast. The building is converted to a hotel so there are many nuances that express the old character of the building and its former lives. Open seating areas and meeting rooms are scattered throughout, which add to the charm. The rooms are not large but feel palatial due to very high ceilings with full length windows and hardwood floors. Because of convenience and old world charm of the warm accommodations, it is an excellent place to stay and reasonably priced compared to the modern and luxury hotels scattered along the riverwalk.

Stayed: December 2017
2  Thank TXgiasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 26, 2017 via mobile

We loved this Bed & Breakfast Hotel. For our family reunion we rented all the rooms (16) and the staff was incredible. They set up a TV room and gave us access to the kitchen. It was so comfy, beautiful bedrooms with great baths. Walking distance to everything. Our only complaint is the street noise.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank LOUISE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 14, 2017

20 foot ceilings, wood floors, giant windows, exposed brick! I worried that the place couldn't possibly be as wonderful as the photographs - but everything looks exactly (!!) like the photographs. Our room was so special. You can be sure that there is not another room anywhere in the country/the world that looks like the one you have at the Riverwalk Vista. The staff were so nice, so willing, so real. Note: Don't be put off by the entrance - it's a bit "street" looking -- hiding the gem within. Oh, and little more than one block walk to Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fridadog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews