We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (550)
Filter reviews
550 results
Traveller rating
377
125
27
12
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
125
27
12
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews street noise complimentary wine afternoon cookies wood floors noise machine tall ceilings bed and breakfast third floor small hotel historical building the river walk common areas boutique hotel convention center modern amenities the location is perfect parking garage
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 550 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Great location within walking distance to everything downtown.

There are only 17 rooms with a wonderful breakfast including as well as tea/coffee and homemade cookies at 3.

Wind is served at 5:30 to 7 everyday!

It was perfect location for March Madness, fan fest, free concerts, etc.

This hotel is a must stay, will be back!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

This was our second stay at the Vista. Once again it was great. Guests are their number one priority. The rooms are comfortable with antiques that aren’t priceless, but fit well in the rooms. The bathrooms sport huge walk in showers. There are snacks at all times in the common area. Cookies and lemonade come out around 3:00 and then at 5:00 wine is set out. It is a great time to visit with other guests and compare notes on adventures of the day and dinner plans. The only downside this time was loud music coming from the new bar downstairs. When we checked out Daniel was genuinely concerned and said he would check with the owners of the bar.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 341sandir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2018

I did a two day stay at the Riverwalk Vista Hotel (Feb 25-27) while attending a recent meeting and would gladly stay again if I needed to be in downtown San Antonio for business or pleasure. While the entrance to this hotel is quite unassuming, to say the lease (I think that taxi driver thought I crazy getting out near the McDonald’s that is next door on the bottom floor), the inside was very welcoming and quite refuge from the sometimes-noisy Riverwalk area. My room was, a unique high-ceilinged, well-appointed and clean room. The only modest challenge was getting to understand the control of the AC-ceiling fan combination. The hot breakfast buffet was excellent, with a nice selection that was different each day. All together the place felt more like a bed-&-breakfast than a boutique hotel. The other plus was that it was in walking distance to the convention center and the Riverwalk was right there across the street.

Room Tip: Very unassuming entrance, leads to all rooms on 2nd/3rd floor of building (none at ground)
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alfred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2018

The Riverwalk Vista has it all. It is directly across the street from the San Antonio River. Within two blocks of some of the finest restaurants the city has to offer. The entire hotel is wonderful. The rooms are elegant and well furnished and appointed. Ceiling are about fourteen get high with enormous windows. The bathrooms are modern, classy and functional. The bed is that most comfortable we had experienced in ANY hotel. Breakfasts are simply superb. Complementary wine during a long "happy hour". (The wine is very good.) Home made cookies 24/4. We would be honored to have any of the staff as guests in our home any time. When it was time to finally depart they printed our airlines boarding passes at no charge. I hope we can go back sometime.

Room Tip: The third floor was great!
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

We were pleasantly surprised by the riverwalk in San Antonio. It was ver well done and had many cafes and restaurants along the way. It was very easy to walk along and very well maintained and pretty.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Noela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews