We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
337 results
Traveller rating
213
92
18
5
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
213
92
18
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot dogs baked potato free drinks chicken strips front desk waffles light dinner stone oak each evening hot breakfast hot tub two room suite the loop fiesta texas hotel chain excellent hotel sea world
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 337 reviews
Reviewed October 20, 2017

Overall this is a very nice hotel, and we would stay here again, but a few things could have been better.
Pros:
~Comfortable beds.
~Nicely furnished and comfortable rooms. (We had a suite which even had a full size frig.)
~Lots of free food and drinks for both breakfast and happy hour.
~Helpful staff.
Cons:
~The food is just so-so, and gets a little old after a couple of days.
~The pool is freezing, and the water was strangely cloudy. We asked if it could be warmed up but were told no.
~The bathroom was rather outdated compared to the rest of the suite.
~Some areas were needing a good cleaning, such as elevators, public restrooms, the pool area.
~Not enough help at breakfast and happy hour. Tables never got wiped down, spills were not tended to, and sometimes food items ran out and took a long time to refill.
~We saw broken glass in the parking lot several times, like peoples' cars were getting broken into.
~We were there for 5 nights, and the daily room cleaning was pretty minimal.
~The duvets on the bed are TOO hot. Ask for a lighter blanket at the front desk.

Room Tip: I would not want a room on 5 or 6. Those floors don't access the atrium and felt sort of depressing.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ozziesgirl1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here during my brother in laws Air Force graduation. 15 family memebers combined stayed. Was a nice hotel, very clean. Had 2 hot tubs and a pool which was a tad bit small. Felt that the breakfast and kickback were the same thing everyday almost. Had a nice cafe next door. Loved the parking garage!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2017

I love, love, love, this hotel. Never stayed in a better one. We were Hurricane Harvey Evacuees. The staff was the best. We had a suite with a living room, icebox, microwave. A large bedroom. They had a large patio with chairs and tables, we spent a lot of time out there. They had a breakfast and a social dinner in the evening. The scenery was great, there is a cafe next door to them.

Room Tip: The suites are not much more expensive than regular rooms.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHIRLEY W W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2017

have stayed here at least three other times, we actually chose this hotel. Only wish I have is fenced in and better maintained pet area. Feel pet fees should be only one time for entire stay, feel penalized for having a pet.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank cqtholyfire2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at the Drury. The continental breakfast is very good and staff very friendly and there at your side offering assistance and keeping area clean. Room is very nice and the suite was perfect so we don't disturb those trying to sleep.

Room Tip: The suite is perfect for those who get up at different times so they don't disturb those still sleeping.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenK06482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews