We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely home!”
other travellers have booked this property
front view
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
front view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
front view
dining room
front door
garage
Neighborhood views
Alamo
Sea World
Six Flags
La Cantera Mall
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
San Antonio, Texas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
stricklan...
Houston, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lovely home!”
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

i stayed here with my 2 year old son and family. The home was lovely and smelled very good! The home is exactly as pictured if not better. The drive way is steeper than mount everest but that was the least of our worries. The house was stocked with toilet paper and one roll of papertowels. The fridge had a few waters, there was also coffee in the pantry. The coffee pot is going out i believe, and we resorted to starbucks everyday. The house is very close to everything and is located right by an HEB. My toddler loved the home and was able to run around freely without having to worry about him getting into something.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcserna
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
“Great Price, Great Location, Great Time”
Reviewed August 9, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

This was a great property rental. The location was convenient to most major attractions of San Antonio and a local grocer was just around the corner. Mayela was responsive to questions and left very detailed instructions. I would definitely stay at this property again. The only drawback was the steep driveway. Parked mini van in the garage the first night and in the street the remainder of the time. Very safe and gated community.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being that this was the first time renting a home, I enjoyed the room to roam over a hotel room
Liked least: Steep Driveway
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MitRendon
1 review
“Great place, location and service! I give it 5 stars”
Reviewed July 17, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

The owner was so thoughtful since the beginning. The house has everything to make your stay comfortable.
It's near everything at San Antonio (airport, downtown, Riverside).
I fully recomende it!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roving576...
1 review
“Guest”
Reviewed July 4, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Great place to stay. Very well kept and convenient to everything. Owner is very nice. Only issue we had was the steep driveway. Kept hitting the bumper when we drove up and down it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
griffness
New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A beautiful rental home, extremely tidy and very nicely priced. A must view!”
Reviewed June 22, 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful house that suited our needs and was everything the owner stated it was, and more. It was extremely tidy with ensuites off both rooms and a toilet downstairs also. The house always smelled pleasant, no stale odours that you often get with other homes. No problems in any area. Will definitely rent again next visit over from New Zealand.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The decor and cleanliness.
Liked least: No complaints about anything to be honest.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander...
1 review
“Perfect for the Trinity graduation”
Reviewed May 18, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great house with all the space we needed for a 4 day w/e for my son's graduation from Trinity. All Mayela's instructions were perfect, all went without a single hitch. Perfect.
Alexander from Dunfermline, Scotland

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelliegir...
Huber Heights, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I would stay here again!”
Reviewed May 6, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This home was just as pictured. Close to the highway which is convenient. Gated community. Very clean home with plenty of bedding and towels. Lots of room to spread out and relax. I was here visiting my daughter who is in tech school at Lackland AFB and it was perfect for us to visit and relax. Only downfall is the driveway is very steep and dangerous. There was not really street parking by time we returned at night. Even with that said, I would stay here again with my family if I ever get to return to Texas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: Driveway was dangerous for my elderly mother
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing