We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only had a drink”
Review of Jingu House

Jingu House
Ranked #451 of 5,156 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 23, 2018

My first time to try bubble tea - interesting. We only had the drink but the place was clean, employees nice, and an excellent place to cool off after a walk through the Japanese Gardens

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank DtheDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2018

Tea house was pretty average. Located in a beautiful location and that alone is good enough to visit.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank fkendell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 28, 2017

We were here while visiting Japanese Tea Gardens and it’s a small, decent place to have a quick lunch or tea. The service is good and food is freshly made and served.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank ShettyK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 25, 2017

I loved the variety of loose leaf tea that was offered! I came home with White Peony, and Sencha. They were both delicious, and I can't wait to go back and try more! I was so happy to find this place, and will try lunch next time.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
Thank jacksprat21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017 via mobile

What a surprise to have lunch at the JTGardens that was very affordable. When you see the location and appearance indoor/outdoor setup you'll understand. Bento beef box has sushi and seaweed potato salad w a nice side of salad and brown rice.
Beef wrap was amazing, (comes w/ waffle fries) the sauce inside added a slight spice. The JR Bento PB&J also had a colorful fresh fruit salad w/Goldfish, waffle fries and carrot/celery combo w/ranch. Tuna sandwhich was also a winner. Wheelchair accessible, kid and dog friendly. Pull into the designated JTG parking and it's one ramp up. They also sell water and teas for your journey through the gardens.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Sofotravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jingu House also viewed

 

Been to Jingu House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing