We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Have been here 3 times in the last month”
Review of Cappyccino's

Cappyccino's
Ranked #211 of 5,105 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: Pizza, Bar, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours
Neighbourhood: Alamo Heights
Description: Upscale Bar & Bistro...with a very extensive bar and food menu.Open Monday through Saturday serving unique soups, salads, sandwiches, burgers & wood fired pizzas. Just 7 minutes from downtown and/or San Antonio International Airport. Cappyccino's is the younger quicker sibling to the famous Cappy's Restaurant next door. Reservations not necessary.
Reviewed January 4, 2018

Great food and location. Good prices. Casual yet dressy enough for business. Great service, very friendly.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank FiveDivers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 65 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2017 via mobile

Staff very friendly, Asian salad very good and light. Toffee pudding was outstanding! Definitely will be going back!

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank morganv989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2017 via mobile

We have visited Cappyccinos many times. A small place on Broadway in Alamo Heights, the bar is great, with wine, mixed drinks, beer on tap, and many liqueurs. The best thing is the menu. There are staples, but once in a while new things are added. I love the white nachos, and my wife likes the veggie burger. Anyone would feel welcome here, and the service is great. I highly recommend it

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Placido521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2017

Cappy's less stuffy younger brother, Cappyccino's has great food in a casual setting. We loved everything we ordered. Peter our waiter was fantastic. Can't say enough good things about this place.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sben495
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 5, 2017

Cappyccino's is a nice place for a light dinner and/or drinks in Alamo Heights. It's a quiet but not dull place with a variety of customers. Staff is friendly and attentive!

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cappyccino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing