We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to eat”

The Palm San Antonio
Reserve with OpenTable
The Palm San Antonio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #57 of 5,108 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$41 - US$80
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Transit: Red line Trolley stop at Navaro & East Houston Street.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We stopped in here for our last meal in San Antonio (unplanned stop). The decor was very nice. This is an a la carte menu, with prices in the upper end. Nice selection of menu items, and the desert menu was to our liking. One of the vegetable dishes tasted “off”, which the staff took back happily. Our server was very friendly and helpful, which seemed the norm there.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank davidrC4704KO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 353 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2018 via mobile

What a fantastic meal and a great place to relax. The food was great and so were the drinks. We sat outside and even though the restaurant was completely booked the service was great. The wine was a pricey but not over the top. I was able to smoke a cigar at our table and that completed my experience. We will definitely be back next time we’re back.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank LightPacker826037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2018

Atmosphere was very cool. Caricatures on the wall, kind of dark, small and very intimate. Just a good old fashion old time restaurant. We both got the filet, Au gratin potatoes and asparagus. All very good. Meat was very tender and the potatoes were fantastic. Waitress, Page, was very good. Everyone was so nice. Right across from The Majestic.
My wife loved the tea. Said it was the best she ever had. Will go back for a special occasion or if we are going to The Majestic.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 1, 2018 via mobile

We had a great lunch at The Palm in San Antonio! I recommend the hamburger and I can’t wait to go back! Make sure to get some good coffee after the meal.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank russellenglish75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 30, 2018

The wine was great! The food was good, and it was a nice experiance. The service was good. The host was very gracious, and accommodating. There is history behind the art on the walls, but its not setting an atmosphere that fits the menu. It is right across the road from the Majestic and we had two shows to see this week.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Palm San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to The Palm San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing