We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVE A HARD ROCK CAFE”
Review of Hard Rock Cafe

Hard Rock Cafe
Reserve with OpenTable
Hard Rock Cafe is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #161 of 5,109 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: US$0 - US$30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Bar Scene
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: "Remember the Hard Rock!" While we've never been under siege like Davy Crockett and his men, we always strive to be memorable here in Texas. So why not lead the charge to our accommodating, three-story Hard Rock Cafe in San Antonio? Situated along the city's famous Riverwalk area, we have three floors of patios where you can be on the lookout for the slow moving tourist boats below. Inside you'll find gourmet meals in hefty servings, so huge you can cut 'em with a Bowie knife, and our collection of rock 'n' roll memorabilia is big enough to fill a Spanish mission. So stop battling those hunger pangs and march on down to the Hard Rock Cafe San Antonio.
Reviewed November 13, 2018

Always know that if a place as a HARD ROCK CAFE then it is a place worth visiting. Great character the manager , very friendly and chatty to everyone we were an English couple and he was nice to chat to. Food good and as always value for money. Visited a couple of times on our four day visit.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Wibchic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you so much for visiting us and giving a wonderful rating! Please come back when in Texas again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (936)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5 - 9 of 936 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2018

We done a triple visit during our week stay. Classic Hard Rock Cafe, with a great view of the Riverwalk.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank majorb98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2018

Thank you so much for your business. Please let a manger know next time you visit us. We would like to welcome you personally!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

The lunch we had at the Hard Rock was very nice. I really enjoy the Hard Rock Cafe atmosphere and the touch of being in the river walk setting was good for us. Burgers were good and cooked just the way we wanted them.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Ben P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2018

Thank you for your business and very glad you loved our burger. Please come back as we have many more to choose from.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 6, 2018

Wife's chicken was like rubber, my burger had toppings missing. Serive mediocre. Drinks overpriced. Should have walked right by this place.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ken123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2018

Thank you for choosing us and I also would like to apologize for your experience you had. I truly hope you will come back and give us another chance at the service the HRC is known for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2018

The restaurant is off the riverwalk which provides a great atmosphere. There is seating outside and on multiple levels inside. We unfortunately were placed directly under the a/c, which may be nice on a summer day, but it was a fall evening. I asked if the fan could be turned down but they were unable to accommodate. Needless to say, it was really cold for all of us as we sat there. The food was ok. I got chicken and steak fajitas. The chicken was lacking flavor, but the steak was good. The kids meals were good for the kids and filling. They have enough options that should give any kid a choice of what to eat. The waiter was nice and friendly. He gave suggestions when we asked about food. One of the people I was with got nachos and asked for it with guacamole. They asked multiple times for it, but it was never brought. Then he was charged for it. It didn't seem like a prime time of the night, so I can't imagine when it's busy.
As usual, the atmosphere was great, the music and videos were fun. The memorabilia was nice to look at. The Rock Store staff was really nice and they had a lot of options.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lilbit1023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
G M, General Manager at Hard Rock Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2018

Thank you for visiting us. Come back and see us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Hard Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing