We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$124
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$167
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$204
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$204
US$186
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$164
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$298
US$199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$250/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$295/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,950)
Filter reviews
2,950 results
Traveller rating
1,917
750
184
57
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,917
750
184
57
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbank buildingrooftop poolfree drinksalamo national bankhot dogsnachosthe river walkbasement levelstained glasschicken fingerslight showbaked potatomixed drinksfree happy hourbreakfast and happy hourvalet parkingdirect access
Filter
Updating list...
2,101 - 2,106 of 2,950 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2012

I stayed at the Drury Plaza Riverwalk in May 2012 and it was an excellent experience. You can actually use the Kickback meal for dinner. The room was very comfortable and well appointed. Great location with some of the nicest front desk personnel I've ever experienced.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ibaol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2012

What a great experience! Location is excellent, lobby is beautiful and the staff is very gracious and professional. Check-in was a breeze, room was clean and well appointed with updated fixtures. It's an older hotel but it is in excellent condition. Breakfast is great and the afternoon kickback is wonderful, snacks and drinks that draw most guests in, making for a great opportunity to socialize. Rear exit is on the Riverwalk and it's a short walk to all the shops and restaurants. A large 15000 sq ft meeting room is available; the fitness center is good, with a couple treadmills, bikes and elipticals. The rooftop pool is nice and has a wonderful view. The property itself is wonderful, the perks were great, but in my opinion, the staff makes this hotel... everyone I encountered greeted me cheerfully, Housekeeping was good. The only negative comments are that only valet parking is available and the elevators though fast seem to keep you waiting in the lobby a minute or two. This is an excellent hotel and has my highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nontexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2012

I had never stayed at a Drury Inn, so I was not prepared for the "Kickback". This experience explains why so many Americans are obese. It was amazing to watch people "heap" their plates with food--almost all of which was unhealthy. I suppose that for a family with children this might be a great place to stay. There would be two free meals plus a refrigerator and microwave in the room. My husband and I enjoy going out to dinner when we are traveling, so we just had a couple of drinks--adults get three alcoholic beverages per evening. We did enjoy the nice complimentary breakfast. We stayed in a suite--which was huge--albeit a bit worn. We had a separate bedroom and living area--which was quite nice. We stayed in the San Fernando Tower--which required taking an elevator to the sixth floor and navigating a maze to get to another elevator to take us to our 10th floor room. The staff is quite friendly and accommodating. The hotel is quiet and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is not on the busy portion of the riverwalk, so if you want to eat on the riverwalk, expect a long walk.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chiefqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 22, 2012

Lovely hotel lobby, breakfast was good, but got boring after several days. Kickback was very good. Make sure when making a reservation you are in the main tower. The San Fernando Tower is a pain -- you must take an elevator to the 6th Floor, walk several hallways to the next set of elevators for floor 9-14. Decor in living area is depressing -- very dark. Ice machine was not on the 10th floor where we were staying, also pools are in the main tower which meant another walk to the elevators. Value was OK -- last night our rate jumped higher ??? Don't know why. Although on the riverwalk, we overlooked San Fernando Cathedral, for the rate we paid, thought we'd get a better view. Staff front desk, housekeepers or food service - all were extremely friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Room in the main tower
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Bdal74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 20, 2012

My family and I stayed here during spring break. We were so impressed with the uniqueness of this hotel. The room was very nice and bed comfortable. Walked to everything downtown with ease. Loved the free breakfast- now that's a breakfast buffet! We will stay here again soon!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jvirdell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews