We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The staff stands out” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Ranked #207 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
69 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The staff stands out”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

The staff stands out. What a wonderful show of hospitality. We got to the area three hours before check-in. We called to ask about early check-in figuring we would get shot down but we were actually told to come on in. This was beyond our expectations.
Our room was always clean. The managers reception was fun and well staffed.
We wished that we had not chosen to be there when there were two HUGE school groups and a gigantic, annoying family reunion, but that's traveling on spring break.
I found my new home away from home in San Antonio.

Room Tip: The view is not fantastic no matter where you choose. We enjoyed being on an upper floor away from t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank catelynbf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 4 May 2012
Thank you for the comments regarding your stay with us. We look forward to your return visit as your new home away from home in San Antonio!

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

945 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    263
    216
    176
    156
    134
See reviews for
439
89
27
304
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

The staff here is very nice and friendly but the building itself is very old. I was not very impressed by this Embassy Suites. The rooms are large and spacious but they need renovation because they give a "run-down" look. The bathrooms are tiny (6ft X 6ft) The rooms have old fixtures and bad lighting. This hotel looks like its from the 1960's I am actually curious to know when it was built!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AkbarZaidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 30 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay with us. We are happy to hear our staff was friendly. Although our hotel was built in 1979, we continue to make changes that will enhance our guests stay on a regular basis. We hope to see you on a future visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Vernon WA
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Centrally located. Can get to anyplace from here. The managers reception is fantastic and drinks are well made. The Plaza Grill has a Nacho appitizer that is to die for. Get it mixed, and you will find steak slices, and chicken chunks mixed in with the black beans and chips. Was enough for both the husband and me. Also, their Pasta Rustica was very flavorful and plentiful. Made to order breakfast was like asking for anything and getting it. Pool was nice, clean and indoors. Only downfall was no free wifi in the rooms.

Room Tip: try to get a room above the 6th floor for less noice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zcarlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 27 April 2012
Thank you for the feedback regarding your stay in particular regarding staying above the 6th floor for noise and free WIFI. We are so glad your stay was enjoyable and look forward to your return visit to our hotel.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kempner, Texas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed here during a cheer competition and it was great! My daughter thought the hotel was so cool. She loved the clear elevators and the swimming pool. The rooms were very spacious. It really is a neat place. The people are very friendly there. We ate dinner at the hotel grill. The only bad thing was the waitress was kind of slow.
The breakfast was awesome!! and FREE! We got up early and ate then my daughter went back two times to visit friends. We will stay here the next time we are in town.

Room Tip: all the rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cheermom91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are glad your stay for the cheer competition went so well and we have made a note to investigate your one comment regarding the slow service when dining. Thank you for your feedback and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

Like ice cold water for bathing, poor onsite service and no follow up by local management? then I have a recommendation for you- the Embassy Suites Hotel San Antonio Northwest / I-10! Had to wait to the desk clerk to finish her cell phone call before I could get checked in only to discover there was no hot water in the room. Called down to the front desk and they sent up a their engineer- his diagnosis- "yep, no hot water- must be a boiler problem." Waited a few hours, still no hot water. Called back down to the front desk and was told to try again in the morning.

After explaining the situation at checkout the response back was, "sorry, we will try better next time." Finally received a call in late January from the corporate sales manager Iliana C. who offered some Hilton points for my horrible stay.

45 days later- no Hilton points and had to involve the Hilton corporate office to get the matter resolved.

There are very few hotels that I completely write off for future business- this is one of them.
Hilton corporate - fix this mess.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hankinsontx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 16 April 2012
We are so sorry your stay with us in particular our hot water issue, unattentive responses you received from our front desk and engineering staff, and slow response regarding compensation were not up to our service standards. We are utilizing your feedback as a way to improve and take action to avoid these type items from happening to future guests. Thank you for this valuable feedback.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mo
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2012

This was an awesome experience we recently stayed 2 weeks the room was very clean we enjoyed the manageres reception every night Chris, our bartender was awesome, always had a smile and friendly! We arrived the weekend of spring break the hot tub was not as clean as I thought it could be we asked the pool guy to check the chemicals he did so immediatily the next day the hot tub was great!
When we left the bill was not accurate, my husband brought this to their attention and it was fixed immediatly. The only problem with our stay was they were changing over TV from cable to dish which interupted the service thruout the day the second week. We will not stay anywhere else when in San Antonio. Great service and everyone was friendly!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shellymo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Thank you for your feedback during your stay with us. I'm happy to hear we were able to resolve the pool, bill, and TV issues that you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2012

Nice room. Terrible location. Slow Internet. Dirty common areas. Rundown. Way too many other options to flush money down this property.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadubya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith H, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this review, 30 March 2012
We are so sorry you were disappointed with our hotel regarding the internet, location, and overall condition. We will continue to make improvements and appreciate the feedback.

Keith Harward
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#218 of 353 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Holiday Inn Express & Suites San Antonio Medical Center North
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Far North Central
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hotel San Antonio North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 216
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing