We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great NW San Antonio Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10
Ranked #131 of 357 Hotels in San Antonio
Reviewed 25 May 2017

We have stayed here from time to time over the past 3 years while a child has been in school. The lobby has recently been remodeled and, while more European now, is a nice bright area. Bar and sitting area great for late night or day time conversations. The rooms are very comfortable and clean. Staff is friendly and helpful. Slightly off of the beaten path, but once you know how to get in and out, it is really nice. You can access 410 and I-10 in either direction directly - which makes it great to get around. I would highly recommend this locations BUT, as with most Embassy Suites, the weekends cater to groups of kidos (in tournaments, at camps, etc) so the breakfast will be crowded. Just expect that. However, the staff does a good job of getting people in and out, but sometimes temporality runs out of food during the peaks. They do start to close the breakfast about 30 min before the designated time and completely shut down promptly, so don't get down there late (and probably at least 45 min before official closing time). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank John E. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2017

Hello John E.M,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that you like our renovation, enjoyed the nice bright atrium for day time and late night conversations, the rooms were very comfortable/clean and, the staff were friendly and helpful.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

145 - 151 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 19 May 2017

This was a great stay . They lived up to all their promises. Breakfast was always good and the evening drinks were a plus. I would stay there again. The only issue at all was that the traffic around it is busy at certain times. Even with that, the noise level was very acceptable.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Ralph C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2017

Hello Ralph C.

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am so pleased to hear that we lived up to our promises and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

When I went to this hotel in December 2016, we stayed there for a night. When we arrived at the hotel, the renovation was evident. It was loud, the place reeked of paint, and the hotel was outdated. When I went to the pool bathrooms as I arrived, I noticed they were dirty. One of them was clogged, the pool was dirty too. The room was good, like a typical embassy suites room, but the bathroom was hilariously tiny. We had a good night, we had a close proximity to a convenience store and a Whataburger (they were both across the parking lot), which was nice, and the walk took about 30 seconds. We had comfortable sleep after a long day of shopping and a theme park. However, when we woke up, we found our car was robbed. The back window was shattered and all the luggage inside it was gone. It was partially our fault for leaving the bags in the car, but the hotel staff was unhelpful, they didn't even bother to call the police until we told them to. They did as little as they could to help us. We stormed out of the hotel with an angry review and looking at those of the same date, they wrote similar things. I would advise not parking your car on the street, Briaridge is an unsafe area, park near the hotel with your trunk towards the hotel wall where the cameras can see. I would advise looking for other hotels in the same area (there is a Hilton I believe?) in the same area.

Room Tip: Try and stay near the first floor to have easy access to the lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Hello Federico R,

Thank you for your stay with us in December 2016 and for your feedback. I am so sorry that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will give us another chance to change your experience with us at the Embassy Suites in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

Admittedly I became very frustrated and disatisfied guest during renovation, and quit staying here. Now that renovation is complete I am very impressed with the updates! I work in he medical field and this hotel is perfect location and great access at 410/10 on NW side of town. Breakfast area and evening reception area are now bright updated and full of amenities, my favorite being the plugs and USB ports at all the high tables!! Love this as makes it so easy to relax enjoy company and get work completed without being isolated in your room because you need to charge your computers/phones.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Denise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Denise T,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you are impressed with the renovation and that Embassy Suites is your go to hotel! We look forward to welcoming you back whenever you are in San Antonio, your home away from home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017

I stayed last year at the height of the renovations when the hotel was basically unlivable. This time everything was good - new rooms; new common areas. The staff in this hotel are all stars: front desk, shuttle, food crew, bar staff and housekeeping are all excellent - way way above the norm. Take advantage of their offer to drive you to dinner. The owners have skipped renovating the pool, the elevators and the stairwells. This is a mistake a real detractor from the rest of the refurb. Some of those areas are downright scary.

Room Tip: I don't think it matter at this property. I was 3rd floor facing the highway and it was quiet in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bob_plus_Four
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2017

Hello Bob_plus_Four,

Thank you for your recent stay and for sharing your feedback. Ii am so pleased to hear that you found your stay to your liking, the hotel staff are all stars and way above the norm and the convenience of our shuttle van! We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The hotel's locations is excellent due to proximity to others events in city. It is accessible from the major Interstate highways in San Antonio. A special nice feature is the atrium and the glass elevators.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank tompN7458YJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hello tompN7458YJ,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback! I am so pleased to hear that you found our location conveniently located. In addition, the nice special features of the atrium and glass elevators. We hope to welcoming you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Staff was not eager to answer any of my questions. I sent packages to this hotel that arrived but the staff refused to acknowledge it. Hot tub was filled with a large amount of children under the age of 10 years unattended by anyone. Hotel staff didn't seem to care. No greeting by staff when you walked in. The staff overall was not helpful to someone not from the area. The only perk was the managers reception and the complimentary breakfast, which did not have as many options as other Embassy Suites I've stayed at in the past.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
1  Thank Kelsey F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruby S, Front Office Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2017

Hello Kelsey F,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and for sharing your feedback. I am so sorry to hear that we failed to meet your expectations during your stay. I hope you will consider to stay with us in the not too distant future so we may have the opportunity to change your experience with us at the Embassy Suites.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Uptown Broadway
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Airport
Northwest Side
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
San Antonio Marriott Northwest
#149 of 357 in San Antonio
99 reviews
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Brooks Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Northwest Side
Hyatt Place San Antonio Northwest
Northwest Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton San Antonio Northwest
East Side
Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio Riverwalk-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10

Address: 7750 Briaridge Dr, San Antonio, TX 78230-4804
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#95 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $167 - $271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton San Antonio - NW I-10 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites San Antonio
San Antonio Embassy Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing