We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
6
5
0
4
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
5
0
4
28
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed January 12, 2018

This hotel was a very pleasant stay. We were impressed, for the price we thought it was a good enough deal. I have seen better but I have also seen much worse too. The location was not too bad, easy access to the freeway.

Stayed: November 2017
Thank b31s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2017

Booked this room for the weekend to attend a wedding. Check in was easy & the front desk clerk (male, didn't get his name) was polite. Went to our room & it smelled like mold & mildew. We were too afraid to touch anything since it "felt" dirty, even though at first glance, it appeared clean. Upon closer inspection, we saw sunflower seeds on the floor at the foot of the bed. I looked in the bathroom & saw mold in the creases of the caulking. I lifted the bed sheets to quickly inspect the top of the the bed - it appeared clean. We opened the dresser drawers & found three pornographic magazines (like Hustler). Looked around some more & saw trash under the bed, & the bedskirt had mold on it. We were in there for less than 15 minutes & left the room to go back to the front desk for a refund. The front desk (a female clerk present with the male we checked in with), offered to give us another room but we refused because we felt that the quality of that room reflected on the quality of the establishment. They said we couldn't get a refund since we had booked it on Booking.com & that we'd have to speak to them. We paid the establishment upon checking in, with cash. We demanded our refund & told them we didn't want to stay there. We asked them to call the manager & they stated they couldn't do that because we had to email them for our refund. Eventually, we were refunded in full & received our deposit.

Please stay away from this place. I've attached a couple pictures but won't post the photo of the magazines, as I feel it may be inappropriate for our fellow readers.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pekladin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017 via mobile

This place is a nice place to go that is private clean and get what you pay for. I recommend paying the extra $10 for the king size room because it is well worth the price. Has a backdoor patio for grilling and tables in the back for hanging out and getting some fresh air and hanging out with friends.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rachelle w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016

First of all, the outside of the buildings are in BAD need of refurbishing. The office building outside looks like it has not had maintenance done on it since it was built. Furnishings in the lobby/breakfast area are old. The office/lobby area had an odd smell to it.

When I got to my room, it also had the same smell as the office area did. The air was turned off in the room. The temp outside was around 100 degrees. Once I turned on the AC, it too had a smell to it. This smell was maybe the smell of mold or a dirty filter. It never really got cool in the room either.

Security to the room that I had was terrible. There was no peep hole for you to look through. The was a U-shaped security clamp
but nothing attached to the door to hook it to in order to make the door secure. Light could be seen coming in around the edges of the door. Decided for security purposes to stuff something under the door handle to make sure no one tried to enter the room.

The bathroom light over the sink did not work, only had the hot heat lamps for light (remember it is 100 degrees outside). The tub had no stopper and was so stained that I thought it was actually dirty. I did try to clean the tub before I got in to make sure it was just stains and not dirt on the tub.

The Wi-Fi was also something that you would not want to write home about. Was given a password for the internet, so I thought that it would be somewhat secure. When I tried to connect to the internet, I found that there were like 3-4 different names for the motel to choose from with only one of them secured by password. In fact I could never get it to connect to my computer. I called several times to the front desk and was told that it was working fine in the office so it must be my computer but that he would reboot. I turned on my hotspot form my iPhone and went immediately online. I called back several hours later and was hung up on TWICE. This time I decided to go to the office. The young lady there says that the phone "disconnected" itself and that she did not hang up on me. I am not convinced that is true. Again, complained that I had no internet and was told by her that she would reboot. When I asked her when was she planning to reboot, she told me that she was doing it as we were speaking but again I do not believe her as I still could not connect. Finally just gave up on using the internet.

Breakfast the next morning consisted of 3-4 small chocolate Tastykakes/Hostess cakes and two slices of sandwich bread (I assume they were for toasting). There was coffee and juice but absolutely nothing else to eat. The sign outside stated something to the effect of a jump start breakfast. I am sorry but you could not jumpstart anything on that meager breakfast.

Was in the area for my son's graduation for AIT at Fort Sam Houston and when he saw the room, he would not allow me to stay there an additional night. Was only going to be in the area for two nights, thought I could 'tough' it out for those two nights and never again stay at this place. Once I saw everything, I wanted to leave but could not get a refund back from the hotel so I could check in to another hotel. That is in only reason I was going to stay there another night. My son also felt that the area was a bit on the sketchy side. Let's just say that even in the daylight I made sure to constantly look around.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shortladyincarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2016

It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Upon arrival I asked for a refund and they said no....so I was left with no choice but to pay for the room. I am going to attach pictures to show how horrible this room truly was. I was afraid to even walk in there much less stay. I can not even believe that this would be a room that is on a website that helps you find good hotels to stay. Service was the worst also.

Room Tip: No good rooms here.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DisappointedCorpus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
R P, Public Relations Manager at Mid Towne Inn and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2016

To Whom It May Concern,

I apologize for the inconvenience you incurred with your stay at our establishment. Thank you for sending us your feedback so that we can forward it over to the correct department. We would've been more than happy to change your room out for you and I apologize your room wasn't up to standard when you checked in. We will definitely be correcting this and I hope you'll give us another chance in the future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews