We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel on the Riverwalk with exceptional service.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #19 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 18 May 2012

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hyatt Regency on the Riverwalk to celebrate our anniversary. I thought the service and the courtesy of the staff was exceptional. I thought Steven and Jose went out of their way to be helpful and make sure that we were happy. We had a room facing the Riverwalk and it was very quiet. I have stayed on the Riverwalk before and it was noisey, so this was a welcoming surprise. The hotel also has a nice roof top pool and a nice gym.

Room Tip: We had a room with a king size bed on the 9th floor facing the Riverwalk. It was not only quiet, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you Carol! Congratulations to you and your husband. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your anniversary trip and hope to see you again next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,796 - 2,802 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 18 May 2012

The city of San Antonio is a great place to visit. The hotel was, in my opinion, in the best location on the Riverwalk, and the Alamo was right across the street. We were happy that everything we wanted to see and do were in walking distance. Loved La Villita and the houses in the King William district were beautiful. Great museums and so many eating options to fit any budget.

Reception Coordinator Jose Rosales was extremely helpful in directing us to points of interest in the city. I would recommend this city and hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you Vicky! We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This is a unique review. It is a HUGE KUDOS to Joanna Garcia who handles Room Service requests. Here's a brief overview of the situation. My girlfriend and her mother were in San Antonio and I wanted to send them a bottle of wine and something sweet. I thought they were at the Regency, but in actuality they were in the nearby Grand Hyatt. I spoke with Joanna at the Regency and she was SO INCREDIBLY WONDERFUL. She not only helped me place my order, but helped me coordinate it with the other hotel. That is definitely above and beyond the call of duty. It was such a huge help too, because I was also traveling and was boarding the plane while we squared away the details. Long story short, she is amazing. If the hotel is half as good as the service, it's a great place. I would stay here next time, based solely on the staff alone. She was a great help.

I'd also like to mention that the front desk was incredibly helpful, too, during this whole process. Taylor Simmons deserves a shout out as well!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for sharing this story Jim! We are pleased to hear Joanna was able to assist you. We hope to see you on your next trip to San Antonio.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

I stayed at the Hyatt Regency in Long Island the week before coming to San Antonio and what a difference between these hotels. The Hyatt Regency in San Antonio is spotless and very well maintained. My family stayed here for 4 days to see my son graduate Corpman's "A" school at Fort Sam Houston. The room was very spacious, as was the bathroom. I was a little surprised that we were charged $9.95 a day for access to the internet....in this day and age, I would expect all hotels to provided that service for free. The location is perfect. We wanted a place that would be centrally located to everything so we would not need to rent a car (they charge $13 for parking) and that's exactly what we got. You can exit the hotel from the back and be right on the Riverwalk (if you go left upon exiting the hotel, go to Crazy Sam's....they are the only location on the Riverwalk that can give you to-go beers and alcohol for walking along the Riverwalk) or exit the front doors and be a short walk away from the Alamo and the RiverCenter. We used a taxi to get to and from the airport ($30 each way) and to get to Fort Sam Houston ($25 each way). The staff was very helpful and pleasant, really making our stay enjoyable. We did not eat at the hotel restaurant, but there is definitely not a shortage of places to eat....either on the Riverwalk or downtown. We had great Mexican food at Rio Rio Cantina, seafood at Landry's Seafood House, a burger at The Republic of Texas, and the best steak at Texas Land & Cattle. My son and 20 other graduates had a celebratory dinner at Texas Land & Cattle and the staff was very accommodating with seating, individual checks for everyone, and a 20% military discount. Overall this vacation was wonderful and we will be staying at the Hyatt Regency when we return in the fall.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DONNA J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

WOW... What a GREAT Review! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay and congratulations to your son! We look forward to seeing you in the Fall.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Very nice hotel. Jose Rosales (the world famous desk clerk) helped me check out.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you Randy! We appreciate your comments and are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will pass your review on to Jose. Looking forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

This is a great hotel in a great location in San Antonio. It's right on the Riverwalk and exceptionally close to most of the downtown sites.

Our housekeeping staff kept our room clean and tidy and seem to always do their jobs at the perfect time.

All hotel staff were pleasant and courteous. During checkout, Jose Rosales was an absolute pleasure to deal with and was extremely attentive to every detail of our stay.

Thanks Hyatt

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraCarter2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you Barbara! We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Thought the hotel location was very central to lots of sites. We were right across the street from the Alamo and were able to walk to shops, sites and restaurants. Overall, very happy with this hotel. Also, Jose Rosales at reception was very helpful to us during our stay.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your first trip to San Antonio! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,126 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#9 of 358 in San Antonio
3,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,347 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#22 of 358 in San Antonio
3,631 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#10 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $261 - $547 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing