We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Nearby Hotels
US$299
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk(San Antonio)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$161
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$186/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$186
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$199
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crockett Hotel(San Antonio)
US$143
US$90
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$110/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
US$175
US$149
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,483)
Filter reviews
3,483 results
Traveller rating
1,940
988
351
128
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,940
988
351
128
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkq baralamo viewrooftop poolself parkinglobby bardirect accessbeautiful hotelconvention centerroom keyhotel restaurantriverwalk arearivercenter mallper dayconferenceatrium
Filter
Updating list...
2,805 - 2,810 of 3,483 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel for 4 nights the last week of September 2012. It is Ina great location meaning it is centrally located to everything. The Riverwalk is right out back, and there are an array of restaurants and bars. The alamo is right out the front door ( 1 block away). Can see it from the front doors. The river center mall is a block away and the convention center is a 5-10 walk. The inside if the hotel is impressive with an 11 story atrium and very open. The breakfast buffet was very good and the hotel bar also very nice. My only complaint is the room. The bed was very comfortable but the bathroom was hardly big enough for 1 person. The refrigerators in every room don't work. If you call the front desk they will bring one but why don't they just replace the old ones? If you want location this is the choice but if you want a big room don't expect to get it here.

Room Tip: No need to pick a river view room. I had a river view room and the view was of about 50 feet of e Riverwalk. You aren't missing anything. Go for the best value and you will be fine.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jiucer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for this kind review. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our property. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

The cost was high, but we found an amazing package. And the rest of the hotels on the riverwalk still cost about the same, but didn't have the location that the Hyatt Regency has! Right where everything is on the riverwalk....the mall is basically right across the street and the Alamo IS right across the street! The rooms were basic but very nice. The food at the Q is wonderful and the staff at the bar are a bunch of fun people (thank you to Isaac and Rhiannon). Had a great time celebrating my husband's birthday weekend - wonderful place! We will be back San Antonio!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank brandi333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's comfort and Riverwalk location. Looking forward to seeing you and your husband again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family of four visited San Antonio for a 3 night stay. We valet parked and were charged nearly $100 for those 3 days of keeping the vehicle in parking. That was a surprise charge. So beware that this hotel charges for parking (self and valet). We enjoyed the river and nearby attractions by walking everywhere. The Hyatt is close to so much entertainment. My kids were disappointed in the rooftop pool though. Although, the view was great, the swimming was crowded. Such a tiny pool for such a large view. Very, very, tiny. The hotel room was pleasant. Our room had a direct view of the Alamo. I recommend grabbing breakfast in the cafe, beside the check-in area. They have a good selection. It is way cheaper than the buffet served there for breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank millszone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2012

My girlfriend was staying there for a convention, and I drove down to stay one night. The room was nicely equipped with a good desk and large flat screen TV. The hotel property was in excellent condition, and the staff friendly. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 star was I think the parking at $27/night is pretty steep! Bar tender was gracious and the drinks good. Very convenient to just go downstairs and you're on the Riverwalk, which is fun place to visit. All in all, i would definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlonghorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I want to commend your hotel. My stay was pleasant, however, Julie Dakin was exceptional. She was very energetic and I found her to be interested in making me fee welcomed. I would recommmend this hotel based on her supreme service.

Sylvia Kidd

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SATGH, Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Sylvia, we appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Looking forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews