We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Wyndham Riverside Suites(San Antonio)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Riverwalk Vista(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Omni La Mansion del Rio(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Mokara Hotel and Spa(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Menger Hotel(San Antonio)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,469)
Filter reviews
3,469 results
Traveller rating
1,933
985
347
128
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,933
985
347
128
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationthe river walkq baralamo viewrooftop poolself parkinglobby bardirect accessbeautiful hotelconvention centerroom keyhotel restaurantriverwalk arearivercenter mallper dayconferenceatrium
Filter
Updating list...
215 - 220 of 3,469 reviews
Reviewed December 28, 2017

Husband and I stayed here christmas eve-eve. No complaints about service or room. Staff were very friendly when we checked in and checked out. The location was perfect for sightseeing downtown, it really is in the middle of everything. Only downside was that the room we got overlooked the "lobby" area which was still beautiful, but we didn't have a view to outside. TIP: when you check in ask for the breakfast special ( 2 for $30) you can only get it if you ask for it the day you check in. I would say this hotel is in the mid-range price but definitely can fall under luxurious as well. I didn't give it 5 stars just because we had to pay for parking I feel like that should be included.

Room Tip: If you want a view of the river or outside you will have to ask for it.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Reba W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Hi Reba W,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our convenient Riverwalk location; however we are disappointed to hear of your negative experience with the lack of hotel parking options. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonoi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 27, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed at the Hyatt several times and have always had a pleasant stay. It is located in the heart of the Riverwalk and is very convenient. It gets loud on the River view side and the walls are paper thin. After a long flight we decided to order room service. What a mistake that was, first the prices boarder on gouging during a natural disaster, second they add 22% gratuity plus $4.00 on every order, and finally the food is average at best. The Hotel is dated and is not the quality and elegance we have come to expect from Hyatt Hotels but the prices still are.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank MIKE D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2017

Hi MIKE D,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you choose to spend your time at the Riverwalk with us; however we are disappointed to hear of your negative experiences while at our hotel. Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

All staff was great!! They were courteous, nice and helpful. Location of motel is the best. Right next to our favorite restaraunts and places to have cocktails. Weather was also beautiful for outdoor dining or just hanging outside.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank L8693CWryanp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi L8693CWryanp,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are delighted to her that you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk sites and restaurants, and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 26, 2017

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 22, 2017

I was very impressed with the hotel. Wonderful service, friendly, helpful staff and nice rooms with comfortable beds. The location is amazing, out the back door and your on the riverwalk, out the front door and the amazing ALAMO is right there, across the street. I ate the breakfast buffet, which had made to order omelets and a wonderful selection of a variety of other breakfast foods, and I had the lunch- pasta/soup buffet, which had made to order pasta dish with soups and desserts; it was very good. I self parked, which was less expensive than valet parking. I have a Ford F150 and was able to park easily. If you have a larger truck, I believe you have to valet park, but they do have places to accommodate large trucks. Although, I thought the parking was pricey, they don't own the parking building, and I appreciated the fact that it was right across the street. Right out the back door, there is a fun English pub with great fish and chips and there is a Hard Rock restaurant closed and a lot of other restaurants along the river walk. Hyatt does not have free bottled water, so since I had a car, I went 15 min to Costo and got bottled water, but there is also a CVS very close on the river walk (out back door, turn left and walk about 3 min) where you could get water and anything you need. I would stay here again. The rooftop pool would be nice if it was warm outside.

Stayed: December 2017
1  Thank harleyTMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded December 27, 2017

Hi harleyTMH,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel during your stay. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location to downtown sites, restaurants, night life, comfy rooms, and our friendly staff. We appreciate your comments and suggestions and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews