We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding, customer focused hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Regency San Antonio
Ranked #21 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 13 January 2018

The Riverwalk is such a great destination and the Hyatt regency is like the cherry on the top. Perfect location, modern look and feel. The service is 5 star, the hotel is very customer focused and proactive at making your stay special. Yasi, the front desk manager, went out of her way to ensure that we had a very special stay. Thank you, Yasi. It's refreshing to stay at a hotel that values their customers like Yasi and the staff here.

Room Tip: Riverwalk view is great, but the Alamo would also be cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Perry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Perry G,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Riverwalk location and friendly staff, and we hope to see you again on your next visit to San Antonio!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 38 of 3,301 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2018

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Z6140AQjosephg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 January 2018

great time, great staff, no issues, will come back again soon! located on the riverwalk with everything you need within walking distance, no need to really drive anywhere, great restaurants, shops and activities, alamo is 5 minutes away if that.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank chrisgU113GN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi chrisgU113GN,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk sites and restaurants, shops, and activities. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018 via mobile

We got great service from Jose at checkin, who gave us a great room with a huge window on the 10th floor, we immediately extended for a second night. Price was very low (I suppose because of the time of year), and location on the Riverwalk was perfect.
San Antonio was great, even though we happened to be there on very cold (sub freezing) days.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi David W,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear you enjoyed our Riverwalk property and friendly staff despite the freezing conditions! We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

They over charged our credit card 3 time the amount the room cost. i called them but they just keep giving me the run around. I emailed many of times they don’t respond back.. the charges are still on my card I’m trying to get off.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank mia2577
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The was an amazing Hotel, we could walk to the Riverwalk, Mall. The Alamo was right across the street. This Hotel also had the Largest TV screen ever..and we even connected our own electronics. The Front desk Manager, Yasi Hafezi and staff will make you feel at home. I personally enjoyed the peach water in the lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank SDj304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Hi SDj304,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk and the Alamo and our friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2018

Just recently got back from 4 night at the Hyatt Regency San Antonio. It was an excellent hotel with wonderful service and a perfect location. The hotel is accommodating to families and service animals and it's location on the River Walk makes it a wonderful place to stay. San Antonio is a beautiful and walkable city with plenty of great food and shops in the downtown area. We stayed ina n interior suite with a separate living room and bedroom area. Super clean rooms and excellent staff made this a very pleasant mini-vacation. Highly recommend this hotel if you've never been to San Antonio, great place to see the sites with a comfortable and spacious accommodations. The hotel has direct access to the River Walk and is near several excellent restaurants.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for an interior suite. Did not hear the fireworks going on over NYE!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 558jeank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 January 2018

Hi 558jeank,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk sites, restaurants and shops, our comfy rooms and friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
East Side
Omni La Mansion del Rio
Omni La Mansion del Rio
#24 of 358 in San Antonio
4,130 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Hotel Valencia Riverwalk
#8 of 358 in San Antonio
3,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Contessa
#6 of 358 in San Antonio
3,348 reviews
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#23 of 358 in San Antonio
3,633 reviews
East Side
Hilton Palacio del Rio
Hilton Palacio del Rio
#14 of 358 in San Antonio
3,092 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Address: 123 Losoya St, San Antonio, TX 78205-2688
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in San Antonio
#11 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#30 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $267 - $564 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency San Antonio 4*
Number of rooms: 630
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the heart of the Riverwalk at Hyatt Regency San Antonio. We are the only San Antonio Riverwalk hotel directly overlooking the historic Alamo and on the Riverwalk, connecting two of San Antonio's top destinations through our 16 story atrium lobby. Be the center of our attention while you are in the center of the action taking advantage of our unequaled location in the heart of dining and entertainment venues surrounding our Riverwalk hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hyatt Regency San Antonio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Hyatt Regency
Hyatt San Antonio

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing