We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,641)
Filter reviews
3,641 results
Traveller rating
2,031
1,022
370
139
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,031
1,022
370
139
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location the river walk q bar alamo view rooftop pool self parking lobby bar beautiful hotel direct access convention center room key riverwalk area hotel restaurant rivercenter mall per day conference atrium
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 3,641 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

How difficult should it be for a bartender to adjust 1 of the 7 TVs to show the Men’s Final of the USOpen? Apparently very difficult, as I was told “no, I don’t have time to do that”...even after I shared the exact channel? This was expressed in a rude fashion as well.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank timschoendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi timschoendorf,

Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences that you experienced regarding your time at our bar. This is not the standard of service that again either of us expect and especially to you as our valued guest. We do hope that when your travels bring you back to San Antonio, that you will give us another opportunity to regain your faith and confidence in the Hyatt Regency San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I haven't a single negative thing to offer concerning the Hyatt Regency Riverwalk. It is a beautiful facility in a perfect location (walk out the back door and you're on the Riverwalk; walk out the front door and the Alamo is a block away). The rooms are comfortable, quiet, and well-maintained. Everyone of the staff we encountered was friendly, helpful, and professional. In short, this is the blueprint for an ideal hotel experience.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank PaulF4817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi PaulF4817,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are so glad you enjoyed our convenient location to the Riverwalk sites, our comfy rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

Hyatt Regency Riverwalk consistently delivers a quality experience. The rooms are well-maintained, the staff friendly and knowledgeable about what a guest will experience on the Riverwalk. Location is very central to restaurants/attractions and the convention center.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank 501ruthl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi 501ruthl,

Thank you for your feedback about our hotel. We are happy to hear you enjoyed our hotel's location to downtown sites, restaurants, night life and our friendly staff. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Hospitable & efficient in delivering a great customer experience. I was there for a conference with many guests. The staff ran things smoothly with out any wait time. Rooms were well maintained and clean. Easy check in and valet parking.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Mary Lynne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Mary Lynne G,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed our Riverwalk property, our comfy rooms and friendly staff. We hope to see you again in the future!

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Located right on the river walk, so you have plenty of options right out the door, but as far as in-hotel accommodations and options, pretty poor. Lots of street noise (we were on the 3rd floor), room wasn’t cleaned regularly, don’t know why. Every option was overpriced. Rooms are small and don’t even have a bathroom fan!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
1  Thank Shelby K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole G, Public Relations Manager at Hyatt Regency San Antonio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi ShelbyK817,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay at our property. We are glad to hear that you choose to spend your time at the Riverwalk with us; however we are disappointed to hear of your negative experiences while at our hotel. Please know your comments will be shared and utilized for us all to learn and grow. We hope to see you on your next visit to San Antonio.

Best,
Hyatt Regency San Antonio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews