We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,463)
Filter reviews
4,463 results
Traveller rating
2,710
972
433
232
116
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,710
972
433
232
116
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river shared balcony las canarias restaurant french doors sister property ostra beautiful hotel turn down service riverwalk view valet parking perfect location balcony room the san antonio riverwalk historic building valet service easy access fitness center
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 4,463 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

King bed and large pillows were great. Slept very well. They don't offer a complimentary continental breakfast, so be prepared to spend an additional $30-50 a day on breakfast if you have a family. Parking is very expensive, so if you can do with a vehicle, you'll have more money for the very expensive foof and drink on the river walk. Make sure you try the coconut aqua Fresca in the lobby.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank jefftol2235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear jefftol2235:

Thank you so much for visiting and valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back when plans allow.

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel was warm and inviting. Pool area is tranquil. Lovely decor throughout hotel. Could not ask for a better location! Staff was friendly and professional. River view was gorgeous. Cons: pub across from river made it hard to sleep at night from all the noise, hotel was not well labeled...took two tries to find it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank 550kazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear 550kazoo:

Thank you for your positive feedback! We are happy to serve you and are delighted to know that your enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return in the near future.

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For our 50th Anniversary, we "splurged" and reserved a room on the river with two balconies. Absolutely loved it. We had great service, a wonderful view and never needed the car since we could walk everywhere. I have this thing about hotel rooms that are "minimalistic" and tend to look like any other hotel in the world. Our room in La Mansion was comfortable and definitely had personality. The riverwalk noise was not bothersome either.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank readyandpacked
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear readyandpacked:

Thank you for the wonderful feedback and review! We are very happy to hear that you chose Omni La Mansion to celebrate such a special occasion with us. Our location and rich history are definitely highlights of our hotel that we are very proud of. We are fortunate to have a property in the heart of San Antonio’s River Walk that brings our guests just a few steps away from must-see attractions. We hope to see you again soon.

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very nice hotel even though it is old. Great staff. The hotel is a bit of a maze to get around but the staff is super helpful. Offered us parking options and took our bags to our room for us. Very polite.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Omni Hotels & Resorts
Thank Timothy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Timothy J:

We appreciate your wonderful comments on our accommodations and service. We pride ourselves in delivering exceptional service and are happy to hear you have enjoyed your time with us. We hope to see you again very soon.

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay everything from the pool to the rooms was excellent!!
Staff was courteous and friendly we will definitely stay here next time we are in San Antonio! Also if you do not wish to do valet parking there is a parking garage literally across the street for $9 a night.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank ohhhserendipity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LMDR-M, Manager at Omni La Mansion del Rio, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear ohhhserendipity:

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that overall your experience was positive and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Christine N.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews