We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gateaway weekend!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #54 of 358 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
Lawton, Oklahoma, USA
12
Reviewed 9 May 2012

Overall we received good service. I did not like a comment from the luggage man who asked us to return the cart ourselves if he was not taking our luggage to our room. We would've done it regardless of his comment. Other than that every employee was very polite.
We had two pekingese with us and La Quinta Inn are always great with dogs.
The location is great for the price we paid. Riverwalk is one block away. Tower of Americas is about 1/4 of mile away. We could see it from our room.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (930)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 930 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2012

Went to San Antonio for a 7 night stay for Fiesta Week, and stayed at this hotel. Very clean room, staff very friendly and helpful. Bed was very comfy. Great downtown location to visit river area, La Villita, Weekly rate was very good (weekly rate only provides housekeeping twice during the week, but we were OK with that) Breakfast included, always the same menu, scrambled eggs, sausage, waffles, toast, bagels, muffins, juices. Coffee could have been a little hotter as it would always turn luke warm by adding just a bit of milk. Daily parking at the hotel was quite expensive, so we just parked a block away at the city's multi-level parking (Marina Garage, Bowie Street, between the Marriott and Grand Hyatt), $12 for daily in and out, versus $18. Close to W. Commerce St bus line, which for $1.10 will take you from one end of town to the other. Very nice outdoor pool and hot tub. All in all , very good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mermaid_Julie-n-Dan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A La Quinta traveler
Laredo, Texas, USA
22
Reviewed 2 May 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 May 2012

This is a beautiful hotel located right across to the River Center Mall with easy access to the Riverwalk, Alamo, Tower of the Americas and most all downtown San Antonio Attractions.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sonia N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Navasota, Texas, USA
21
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We have always stayed at this hotel when visiting San Antonio. Stayed for the 3 nights for Fiesta's and only had one complaint. Room service was slow. Left the room that morning returned around 3pm and the room still had not been cleaned. Called front desk and they advised housekeeping has til 5 to get rooms clean. I found this strange since check in is at 3 pm. After my call room service arrived and we had to leave again so room could be cleaned. Same incident occured the next day. We left again so room service could come and clean. Front desk is very helpful, valet is the best. Hotel serves a full breakfast, like no other hotel I have ever stayed at. I totally recommend this hotel and will return in June.

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Was here for a three day conference held at the hotel. The staff was exceptionally nice and the meeting rooms were really good but the rooms seemed dated and the bathrooms definately needed updating. The buffet breakfast was mediocre.

Room Tip: Less than a block from the riverwalk so it is conveniently located. Parking is reasonable at $10 pe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ggcaiazzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I enjoyed my stay at the hotel - very clean and the attendants were very nice i would come back again - everything was walking distance to the Rivercenter which was a plus.

Room Tip: the room we stayed was one bedroom king size which was plenty of room for us, very quiet and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Arlene P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#11 of 358 in San Antonio
1,147 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#19 of 358 in San Antonio
2,007 reviews
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
Grand Hyatt San Antonio
#18 of 358 in San Antonio
3,493 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn San Antonio Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range: $173 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing