We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Problem After The Stay” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Ranked #65 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Problem After The Stay”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

I have stayed twice at this hotel and will never go back. Me and another family stayed at this hotel on the same floor. I stayed 1 night, the family member stayed 3. I checked out and got a receipt that with my name and charge on it. A few days later I check my bank account and I was charged for my family members 3 night stay. I called the hotel and they said they would "take care of it". They ended up charging my account 3 times, over $900. It took them over a week to mix the mess. They offered me a free nights stay at the hotel for my next visit. I paided for parking only. I looked at my account and they double charged me for that now. Not sure what the issue is with this hotel. The rooms are nice, the location is good, but its not worth the trouble

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

794 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    237
    105
    58
    52
See reviews for
235
167
24
273
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Minnesota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2012

Close to the Alamo, the Riverwalk, and the Interstate with clean and roomy accomodations, a great pool, a nice breakfast spread, and very helpful desk staff--this hotel worked very well for me and I would be happy to stay there again.

Room Tip: The desk staff recommended higher rooms to be further away from the city lights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalvinSnide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Palma, California, USA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2012

Clean, comfortable enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance to everything, never moved the car and the staff is very helpful.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank P6537XYrichardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

Spent two nights here. Location is excellent for access to the Convention Center, Riverwalk, Alamo and so forth. Parking is located onsite, however it is not included in the room price (as of this writing it is $18.75 per 24 hour period). You do have in/out privileges. Access is through use of your room key.

The room was clean and well appointed. This particular hotel appears to be competing with some of the higher end hotels, so they make the effort with respect to bedding, higher quality soaps, etc. Pool area has a nice sitting area for just hanging out with a book, cup of coffee or glass of wine. Free wifi throughout the hotel is nice & it actually works throughout the hotel! Breakfast buffet contains the usual suspects (reconstituted eggs, waffle maker, etc). Someone does need to teach them how to make oatmeal however!

If you are looking for a hotel close to the tourism downtown, want easy access, reasonable price and clean room, this is the spot to go.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PrincessNthePea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Arsenal
La Quinta Inn & Suites  San Antonio Downtown
Downtown
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
Comfort Suites Alamo/Riverwalk
#13 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Crockett Hotel
#21 of 353 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
East Side
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
San Antonio Marriott Riverwalk
#43 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
East Side
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
Holiday Inn Riverwalk
#16 of 353 in San Antonio
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,090 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk
Address: 303 Blum St, San Antonio, TX 78205-3352 (Formerly La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Convention Cntr)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#30 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#76 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#88 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 348
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Convention Center
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing