We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,203)
Filter reviews
1,203 results
Traveller rating
552
354
149
76
72
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
552
354
149
76
72
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center waffles the river walk rivercenter mall free breakfast within walking distance self park the breakfast area san antonio riverwalk nice pool other hotels hot tub per night location is great great place to stay easy access valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 1,203 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Perfect location for walking to Rivercenter Mall, river walk, Alamo, and many restaurants & bars! Breakfast provided, but nothing special. Great pool area with plenty of chairs. Room was very nice with refrigerator & microwave.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank jfbradley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0501GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for the excellent feedback. It is through detailed feedback such as yours that we learn where we are meeting our guest's expectations and where we have work to do. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

Very good location. The room was large and clean and the beds were confortable. We very much appreciated the pool as the temperature was hot outside and the water cool. The free breakfast were good and varied.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A4296NKclairem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0501GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank your for the excellent feedback. We strive to always meet our guest's expectations while still meeting our own high standards. We hope to have you back as our guest in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 10, 2018

If you are planning a trip to the San Antonio area and don't want to pay the higher 'On-the-River' price for a good hotel, the La Quinta is the best bet. Only a short walk to all the amenities of the River Walk and attractions. A must stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank jerrettl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0501GM, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We also believe we are "a must stay" hotel. It would be our pleasure to have you back again in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2018 via mobile

Room were overpriced but they were comfortable, hotel was super crowded. Breakfast was not worth the wait, people and kids would just get in your way to get what they wanted just in case something ran out. Now I know why I have never liked to stay in the downtown area.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank agg7227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0501GM, Crystal R at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback from your recent stay with us. I am sorry to hear that there were some things during your stay that did not meet your satisfaction. We are always working to improve in the hopes that one day if you ever return to us we will be able to exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing La Quinta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2018

We were in town for the San Japan Comic con. This hotel was so easy to access everything. We were able to walk to the alamo and the riverwalk. It was across the street from the convention center and the macy's entrance to the river mall. Overall very satisfied with this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank JRdz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LQ0501GM, Front Office Supervisor- Crystal R at La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Riverwalk, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you so much for picking us for your lodging needs while you were in town for San Japan. We are so excited to hear that you had an amazing time both at the event and with us here at the hotel! Your feedback is greatly appreciated and the reason we do what we do in hospitality! Please come see us the next time you're in town, it is was our pleasure to host you as our guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews