We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Ranked #131 of 354 Hotels in San Antonio
A TripAdvisor Member
“perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2012

perfect for air force graduation ,clean ,very nice and friendly staff,great price no complaints at all prerfect

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    190
    91
    51
    53
See reviews for
395
41
26
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2012

We stayed at this hotel for our son's graduation from basic training at Lackland! We LOVED how close it is to the base. As for the area, it being run down didn't make any difference to us at all. We had a wonderful room, very clean and extremely large! We couldn't believe how big it was! The staff was extremely helpful and very friendly! We greatly enjoyed our stay and would stay there again if the need arose! Thank you, La Quinta Lackland for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

We stayed at the La Quinta Inn for BMT Graduation for four nights. It is extremely easy to get on and off of base from there. It was nice to be close so that our Airman could come back and spend time with us and we could just relax. We only ate at fast food places twice and they are close along with an HEB for groceries. It was a nice room but nothing fancy. The pool is good for a dip to cool off from the heat of TX. We were satisfied as we were there to see our son graduate and just needed a shower and bed. By the second day you are tired and just want a good nights sleep. The breakfast was ready early so you could have a bite before going to the base. Overall it worked out well for our family. We had people from 70 yrs old to 11 and all were satisfied. If you have a graduate from Lackland and don't require all the bells and whistles this is a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
3 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trinity
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

I spent this past week at this hotel. Upon check-in I handed the clerk my school travel card and a tax exempt certificate. He accepted both. We were in a handicapped room which was over a bridge and in another area from breakfast. Since my husband was with me and I needed the vehicle the next morning, we ended up having to change our plans and him drop me off so he could go to breakfast since he is handicapped and could not walk that far to breakfast. He went to check out the next morning to find that they had not charged my school card at all but instead applied it to my personal points and there was nothing they could do about it. I called someone at returns and was sent to escalation. After several phone calls, I was told that there was not one thing they could do about it. So what was to be a business trip has ended up costing me 11,000 points. This hotel is very old--nothing like what you see in the picture and I paid $99.00 per night or wound up paying 11,000 points. I'm very disappointed in LaQuinta and after having stayed with them at least 10-12 times a year, I have decided that I will not tolerate being treated in this manner and will stay other places. I have choices and I choose to be treated like a human. By the way, escalation did admit there was a problem with the web site which caused me to be charged points instead of what it showed me on the screen. Be very careful when making reservations! And why didn't the clerk tell me that the day before instead of accepting other payment and running a school card plus the tax exempt certificate.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these San Antonio hotels

California
Level Contributor
127 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

This could be 3 stars if some of the questions below are not important to you, and the price is very reasonable.
Half the rooms face the freeway and get a larger than anticipated amount of road noise even though only a small wing is directly visible from the freeway. The other sides face a wooded area and are quieter.
This was not an issue for myself, however someone else might be happier requesting a room on the other side.
Planes landing at Lackland also come near or overfly this location on approach. The flights seemed to stop after dark.
I reserved a Non-Smoking room and the desk person confirmed that upon registration. However when I went to the room an ash tray was present by the bed and a very heavy stale smoke odor also present.
When I returned the desk person, a very friendly lady, apologized and changed the room. She later called me to make certain I was happy with the new room.
The food area is a bit unusual for a LaQuinta. In addition to the expected, it also has fresh fruit and small snacks throughout the day. And at least for our stay the juice machine stayed on with fresh cups available.
The breakfast is predictable if boring LaQuinta fare.
No newspaper complimentary or otherwise is available.
Since Lackland is nearby a number of military people and their spouses were staying here.
Rooms are clean, fresh sheets, comfortable beds and the usual toiletries. Carpets are new or well cleaned. No elevators in this two story inn. The shower is just that a shower, no bathtub, and the dimensions are claustrophobia inducing.
I think this may have been part of another chain and was later converted to a La Quinta.

Room Tip: You may wish to avoid the freeway side, it is also the side where landing planes approach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Californiaview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Far West Side
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Lackland AFB (San Antonio)
Far West Side
BEST WESTERN PLUS Lackland Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Far West Side
Homewood Suites by Hilton Lackland AFB/SeaWorld
Rodeway Inn at Lackland AFB
#251 of 354 in San Antonio
3.0 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
East Side
Red Roof PLUS+ San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland

Property: La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland
Address: 6511 Military Dr West, San Antonio, TX 78227-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 176
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Travelocity.ca, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn San Antonio Lackland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Lackland Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Lackland
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing